Post Reply

[Q] Superuser Access Lost !!! & Device not getting recognized on Laptop !!!

17th February 2014, 02:14 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag MUMBAI
Thanks Meter: 7
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Requesting you to help me as i had flashed SuperluminalDad Rom 2 days back on my friend's Micromax A116 HD.
Everything was working fine gained superuser access after updating binary and also was able to run root applications, just 2 days later i tried to connect my device to my laptop running Windows 8.1, it shows:
"The last USB device you connected malfunctioned and windows cannot recognize it", so i restarted the phone but superuser access was lost as SU binary couldnt be installed.
Troubleshooting Already Done:
1- Restarted phone and Laptop
2- Re-installed drivers on laptop still couldn't recognize and also tried re-installing SU bin and superuser from CWM after disabling the superuser apk on-board.
3- Flashed the complete Rom once again from CWM but still laptop couldn't recognize neither root access gained.
17th February 2014, 05:25 PM   |  #2  
WalkerBales's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 396
 
965 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmythP

Requesting you to help me as i had flashed SuperluminalDad Rom 2 days back on my friend's Micromax A116 HD.
Everything was working fine gained superuser access after updating binary and also was able to run root applications, just 2 days later i tried to connect my device to my laptop running Windows 8.1, it shows:
"The last USB device you connected malfunctioned and windows cannot recognize it", so i restarted the phone but superuser access was lost as SU binary couldnt be installed.
Troubleshooting Already Done:
1- Restarted phone and Laptop
2- Re-installed drivers on laptop still couldn't recognize and also tried re-installing SU bin and superuser from CWM after disabling the superuser apk on-board.
3- Flashed the complete Rom once again from CWM but still laptop couldn't recognize neither root access gained.

Try flashing Stock ROM via SP Tools !!

Sent from my SGT 7 running Omni ROM Official Kitkat Nightlies
17th February 2014, 09:34 PM   |  #3  
blackbeard's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Somewhere around you
Thanks Meter: 432
 
667 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
Try fix permission in cwm. If it doesn't help, post the question in the ROM thread. The developer would be able to help you more
18th February 2014, 06:17 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Flag MUMBAI
Thanks Meter: 7
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Exclamation
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaketJoshi

Try fix permission in cwm. If it doesn't help, post the question in the ROM thread. The developer would be able to help you more


hi Saket, tried fixing permissions in CWM still not working...also cannot flash Stock rom as device is not getting detected on PC.
Last edited by AmythP; 18th February 2014 at 06:33 AM.
18th February 2014, 07:02 AM   |  #5  
WalkerBales's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 396
 
965 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmythP

hi Saket, tried fixing permissions in CWM still not working...also cannot flash Stock rom as device is not getting detected on PC.

Have you installed proper drivers ??
18th February 2014, 07:49 AM   |  #6  
blackbeard's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Somewhere around you
Thanks Meter: 432
 
667 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmythP

hi Saket, tried fixing permissions in CWM still not working...also cannot flash Stock rom as device is not getting detected on PC.

Woah. Wait a min, you said win8 right? Turn off driver signature verification and install the drivers again. It'll work
The Following User Says Thank You to blackbeard For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th February 2014, 09:07 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Flag MUMBAI
Thanks Meter: 7
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaketJoshi

Woah. Wait a min, you said win8 right? Turn off driver signature verification and install the drivers again. It'll work

Saket- i have done uninstalling the USB drivers from device manager and rebooting the laptop still showing USB malfunctioned.
18th February 2014, 12:03 PM   |  #8  
WalkerBales's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 396
 
965 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmythP

Saket- i have done uninstalling the USB drivers from device manager and rebooting the laptop still showing USB malfunctioned.

Try Using a Windows 7 or XP PC/Laptop !!

Sent from my SGT 7 running Omni ROM Official Kitkat Nightlies
18th February 2014, 12:12 PM   |  #9  
blackbeard's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Somewhere around you
Thanks Meter: 432
 
667 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmythP

Saket- i have done uninstalling the USB drivers from device manager and rebooting the laptop still showing USB malfunctioned.

that's not what I a telling you to do...

http://www.howtogeek.com/167723/how-...igned-drivers/

Follow this link and you will know what to do

---------- Post added at 05:42 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:41 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by WalkerBales

Try Using a Windows 7 or XP PC/Laptop !!

Sent from my SGT 7 running Omni ROM Official Kitkat Nightlies

changing the computer isn't the answer. there's always a walkthrough bro... just need to search for it
The Following User Says Thank You to blackbeard For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th February 2014, 04:44 PM   |  #10  
MatrixGuy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ulhasnagar
Thanks Meter: 126
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaketJoshi

that's not what I a telling you to do...

http://www.howtogeek.com/167723/how-...igned-drivers/

Follow this link and you will know what to do

---------- Post added at 05:42 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:41 PM ----------



changing the computer isn't the answer. there's always a walkthrough bro... just need to search for it

Agreed.... :thumbup:

Sent from my A116 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in A116 Q&A, Help and Troubleshooting by ThreadRank