FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

[Q] What is the solution for touch problem after updating 4.2.1

77 posts
Thanks Meter: 14
 
By tejasjani55, Member on 10th October 2013, 10:23 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
hit thanks if I helped you
 
 
16th October 2013, 04:15 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Problem ?
Quote:
Originally Posted by tejasjani55

hit thanks if I helped you

Could you be more specific on what is your problem ?
The Following User Says Thank You to vrun29 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th October 2013, 03:08 AM |#3  
tejasjani55's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Surendranagar
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
I have updated canvasHD to 4.2.1 official,due to TPupgrade my touch is not working,any solution?
17th October 2013, 10:00 AM |#4  
Andvoider's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tejasjani55

I have updated canvasHD to 4.2.1 official,due to TPupgrade my touch is not working,any solution?

Kindly post what type of upgrading you've done.
and state all the process that you did.
basic troubleshooting requires documentation.

If you flashed the upgrade through CWM, try to do a full wipe and reflash it again.
After flashing is complete, reboot and don't you dare touching the screen (just don't touch the phone) during TP upgrade.
usually that is the cause of the problem.
Last edited by Andvoider; 17th October 2013 at 10:05 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Andvoider For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th October 2013, 04:00 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Good if you are lucky !!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by tejasjani55

I have updated canvasHD to 4.2.1 official,due to TPupgrade my touch is not working,any solution?

If anybody has a back up of their canvas HD touch calibration taken through Maui Meta I guess it can be restored back in the phone which has failed TP upgrade. Or if some one has a perfectly working canvas HD a back up of touch calibration can be taken and the back up can be restored back in the phone which has failed TP upgrade. No guarantee if its gonna work as its not tested. Good luck.

-Proud member of XDA
Last edited by vrun29; 17th October 2013 at 04:05 PM. Reason: NA
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to vrun29 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th October 2013, 02:38 AM |#6  
tejasjani55's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Surendranagar
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
How to do that backup and restore?or any other solutions
22nd October 2013, 10:42 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Unfortunate
Quote:
Originally Posted by tejasjani55

How to do that backup and restore?or any other solutions

Unfortunately I had been to the MMX service center yesterday and surprisingly the techs are not well trained, they are not sure what caused the problem. Their solution was for me to change the touch panel which would cost Rs.2500, But i repeatedly told them its due to TP upgrade failure but I dont think they understood. I am stuck and have no way as of now.
The Following User Says Thank You to vrun29 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd October 2013, 02:40 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by tejasjani55

I have updated canvasHD to 4.2.1 official,due to TPupgrade my touch is not working,any solution?

Try reflashing the 4.2 stock rom through sp flash tool and your device should be fine.If you want you can refer to this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2471747
23rd October 2013, 02:58 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Tried already
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashwin1212

Try reflashing the 4.2 stock rom through sp flash tool and your device should be fine.If you want you can refer to this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2471747

I have flashed the stock rom several times by now and no use

---------- Post added at 07:28 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:24 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by tejasjani55

How to do that backup and restore?or any other solutions

I had found this video but its blurry... All the best http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DtWQ-SoE2YA

- Proud member of XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to vrun29 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd October 2013, 03:06 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Then try downgrading to 4.1 and hopefully that should work

Sent from my A116 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
23rd October 2013, 11:27 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Lets try
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashwin1212

Then try downgrading to 4.1 and hopefully that should work

Sent from my A116 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

May be i will try it during the weekend !! Where do I find the stock rom 4.1.2 for canvas HD ?
The Following User Says Thank You to vrun29 For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes