5,599,033 Members 31,831 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] What is the solution for touch problem after updating 4.2.1

Tip us?
 
tejasjani55
Old
#1  
tejasjani55's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 77
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Surendranagar
Default [Q] What is the solution for touch problem after updating 4.2.1

hit thanks if I helped you
 
vrun29
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 12
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Bangalore
Default Problem ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by tejasjani55 View Post
hit thanks if I helped you
Could you be more specific on what is your problem ?
The Following User Says Thank You to vrun29 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
tejasjani55
Old
#3  
tejasjani55's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 77
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Surendranagar
I have updated canvasHD to 4.2.1 official,due to TPupgrade my touch is not working,any solution?
 
Andvoider
Old
(Last edited by Andvoider; 17th October 2013 at 10:05 AM.)
#4  
Andvoider's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 65
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by tejasjani55 View Post
I have updated canvasHD to 4.2.1 official,due to TPupgrade my touch is not working,any solution?
Kindly post what type of upgrading you've done.
and state all the process that you did.
basic troubleshooting requires documentation.

If you flashed the upgrade through CWM, try to do a full wipe and reflash it again.
After flashing is complete, reboot and don't you dare touching the screen (just don't touch the phone) during TP upgrade.
usually that is the cause of the problem.

You want to know why my phone never get bricked?
Cause i follow instructions carefully and always Press Thanks.
Remember, it's never too late if you will Press Thanks now.
The Following User Says Thank You to Andvoider For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
vrun29
Old
(Last edited by vrun29; 17th October 2013 at 04:05 PM.) Reason: NA
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 12
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Bangalore
Default Good if you are lucky !!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by tejasjani55 View Post
I have updated canvasHD to 4.2.1 official,due to TPupgrade my touch is not working,any solution?
If anybody has a back up of their canvas HD touch calibration taken through Maui Meta I guess it can be restored back in the phone which has failed TP upgrade. Or if some one has a perfectly working canvas HD a back up of touch calibration can be taken and the back up can be restored back in the phone which has failed TP upgrade. No guarantee if its gonna work as its not tested. Good luck.

-Proud member of XDA
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to vrun29 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
tejasjani55
Old
#6  
tejasjani55's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 77
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Surendranagar
How to do that backup and restore?or any other solutions
 
vrun29
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 12
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Bangalore
Default Unfortunate

Quote:
Originally Posted by tejasjani55 View Post
How to do that backup and restore?or any other solutions
Unfortunately I had been to the MMX service center yesterday and surprisingly the techs are not well trained, they are not sure what caused the problem. Their solution was for me to change the touch panel which would cost Rs.2500, But i repeatedly told them its due to TP upgrade failure but I dont think they understood. I am stuck and have no way as of now.
The Following User Says Thank You to vrun29 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ashwin1212
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 25
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by tejasjani55 View Post
I have updated canvasHD to 4.2.1 official,due to TPupgrade my touch is not working,any solution?
Try reflashing the 4.2 stock rom through sp flash tool and your device should be fine.If you want you can refer to this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2471747
 
vrun29
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 12
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Bangalore
Default Tried already

Quote:
Originally Posted by ashwin1212 View Post
Try reflashing the 4.2 stock rom through sp flash tool and your device should be fine.If you want you can refer to this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2471747
I have flashed the stock rom several times by now and no use

---------- Post added at 07:28 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:24 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by tejasjani55 View Post
How to do that backup and restore?or any other solutions
I had found this video but its blurry... All the best http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DtWQ-SoE2YA

- Proud member of XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to vrun29 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ashwin1212
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 25
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Mumbai
Then try downgrading to 4.1 and hopefully that should work

Sent from my A116 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes