FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

[ROM] Smart Q SW_Z1_ROM

7 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By gabber98, Junior Member on 6th February 2014, 08:11 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread


This is my rom for the z1 2.5 official firmware based (because i think it's much better for battery life than 3.0)

V1.0:
Removed wechat
Removed Chinese Assistant
Added flitkeyboard
Added App installer
Added AOSP browser
Added AOSP calculator
Added SwitchKeyboard
Added Small inverted Gapps
Replaced stock bootanimation
Added Apps-Storage-Battery options to Settings.apk
Lightened the rom only around 80mb

INSTALLATION (FROM 3.0 you can't you have to use restore tool before):
Download the file
Rename it to update.zip
Put in the watch
Factory reset
Finally go to Settings/About/Firmware upgrade

LINK: https://www.mediafire.com/?kgwmm2n9fd1m77b
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	SW_Z1_ROM.jpg
Views:	124
Size:	63.2 KB
ID:	2563328  
Last edited by gabber98; 6th February 2014 at 08:17 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to gabber98 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
6th February 2014, 08:21 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 143
 
More
Looks interesting. I know I can always delete myself...but many people on here request the removal of the sleep and health apps in addition to the aforementioned. Also, due to it's lack of cities, many don't care about the weather app...BUT this will affect the watch faces. I would like to know if there is a way that we can change weather providers or add cities to the stock app?

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to mghtymse007 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th February 2014, 09:09 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Varese
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mghtymse007

Looks interesting. I know I can always delete myself...but many people on here request the removal of the sleep and health apps in addition to the aforementioned. Also, due to it's lack of cities, many don't care about the weather app...BUT this will affect the watch faces. I would like to know if there is a way that we can change weather providers or add cities to the stock app?

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

No sorry i can't add cities
7th February 2014, 11:26 PM |#4  
Account currently disabled
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 282
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gabber98

No sorry i can't add cities

Awesome rom bud! Can you add root please then this will be perfect
28th February 2014, 10:44 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I can't get to any setting menu. How do I access it?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes