Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,802,856 Members 40,499 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

I'm in a boot loop, ADB not working

Tip us?
 
Crisis62485
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Nov 2010
Default I'm in a boot loop, ADB not working

Hello everyone,
Sorry I'm kind of a noob (obviously since I messed up my phone!). I unlocked my bootloader, installed TWRP, and rooted my phone. Stupidly, I flashed a stock 4.4 rom without doing S-OFF and am in a boot loop now. I was going to flash another ROM but can't get one on my phone. I tried to use TWRP to mount my SD card but, it couldn't mount my SD card. When I tried ADB it says no devices found. I've updated HTC Sync manager and the Android SDK manager but it still hasn't worked! Can you guys give me some help!?
 
SaHiLzZ
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 417
Posts: 1,724
Join Date: Jan 2011
What OS do you have on your computer?when you go to TWRP on your phone and type Adb devices in a command prompt does it no devices found?

sent from my mobile device
 
Crisis62485
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ View Post
What OS do you have on your computer?when you go to TWRP on your phone and type Adb devices in a command prompt does it no devices found?

sent from my mobile device
Ok I feel a bit stupid... so i noticed on the device manager that the phone wasn't "installed properly". Updating automatically didn't work so I did a manual update and seemed to work. I installed Android Revolution HD 31.6 but now I'm stuck on the htc one boot screen.

I'm on Windows 8.1 and it said "device not found" previously
 
alray
Old
#4  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,089
Posts: 2,811
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crisis62485 View Post
Ok I feel a bit stupid... so i noticed on the device manager that the phone wasn't "installed properly". Updating automatically didn't work so I did a manual update and seemed to work. I installed Android Revolution HD 31.6 but now I'm stuck on the htc one boot screen.

I'm on Windows 8.1 and it said "device not found" previously
could you post the output of fastboot getvar all (without IMEI/sn) when in bootloader/fastboot usb mode plz? Also are you using twrp 2.6.3.3?
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
 
SaHiLzZ
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 417
Posts: 1,724
Join Date: Jan 2011
Can you do a factory reset in twrp and try again?

sent from my mobile device
 
Crisis62485
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Nov 2010
I reinstalled the ROM and everything is working now! Can't believe I spent 4hrs on this and then once I post a thread I figure it out! Thanks for the help though!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes