FORUMS

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Good link to of Hyper Drive RSL12 to use on att S4

18th February 2014, 10:15 PM |#1  
semarj's Avatar
OP Junior Member
los angeles
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello,

I have been looking to try out the Hyper Drive rom for some time now, but haven't been able to find a good link with a matching md5 number. I have a att samsung s4. I am rooted with safestrap and running MK2. i have read my fair share of threads and have found everything i need except a working link. I understand that Hyper Drive RSL14 the newest version isnt compatible with MK2 ATT. I have read that RSL12 for verizon S4 is compatible with ATT. is this true? or am i mixing things up? can anyone point me in the right direction? the help will be much appreciated.
 
 
18th February 2014, 11:02 PM |#2  
SelfElevated2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 279
 
More
Not sure who told you rls14 isn't compatible bc plenty of people on safestrap are using it. One guy on safestrap is having an issue with Wi-Fi right now and I was trying to help him out.
The Following User Says Thank You to SelfElevated2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th February 2014, 11:18 PM |#3  
guut13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag MA
Thanks Meter: 1,607
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by semarj

Hello,

I have been looking to try out the Hyper Drive rom for some time now, but haven't been able to find a good link with a matching md5 number. I have a att samsung s4. I am rooted with safestrap and running MK2. i have read my fair share of threads and have found everything i need except a working link. I understand that Hyper Drive RSL14 the newest version isnt compatible with MK2 ATT. I have read that RSL12 for verizon S4 is compatible with ATT. is this true? or am i mixing things up? can anyone point me in the right direction? the help will be much appreciated.

Hyperdrive RLS12, 13, and 14 all work on MK2.

What you are thinking of is only the v12 that was in the Verizon thread worked on SS. The v12 in the ATT thread did not.

Now with version 14, the download for the att thread points to the download in the verizon thread, so it's the same ss compatible version. (I believe that was the case with v13 too.)
The Following User Says Thank You to guut13 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th February 2014, 11:23 PM |#4  
semarj's Avatar
OP Junior Member
los angeles
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by guut13

Hyperdrive RLS12, 13, and 14 all work on MK2.

What you are thinking of is only the v12 that was in the Verizon thread worked on SS. The v12 in the ATT thread did not.

Now with version 14, the download for the att thread points to the download in the verizon thread, so it's the same ss compatible version. (I believe that was the case with v13 too.)



Thanks for the clarification.
19th February 2014, 03:22 AM |#5  
jball's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amber
Thanks Meter: 305
 
More
I use Google a lot and find if you type anything to do with what your looking for it will pop up.with this phone its not a good habit to take shortcuts.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Last edited by jball; 19th February 2014 at 03:24 AM.
19th February 2014, 05:42 AM |#6  
semarj's Avatar
OP Junior Member
los angeles
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SelfElevated2

Not sure who told you rls14 isn't compatible bc plenty of people on safestrap are using it. One guy on safestrap is having an issue with Wi-Fi right now and I was trying to help him out.


Im having the same issue now!!! did u ever end up helping him? i was having data and wifi problems but changed the apn setting and they cleared up data issues. now i cant turn on my wifi, i tap the button and it wont even stay on. any suggestions?
19th February 2014, 08:45 AM |#7  
jball's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amber
Thanks Meter: 305
 
More
Try a short long hold of the WiFi toggle instead of just tapping it

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes