Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,276 Members 38,330 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Lag and phone won't turn on (sometimes)

Tip us?
 
Romands
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 9
Join Date: Dec 2013
Default [Q] Lag and phone won't turn on (sometimes)

Hi,

I've installed the stable version of Cyanogenmod 10.2 and I like it but I'm encountering some problems from time to time. First one is one I'm typing a text message it will suddenly freeze for about 5-10 seconds. The second one is lag when I try to get my phone out of standby mode or I just a black screen. The icons at the bottom of my phone light up but nothing else happens... Anything I can do about these problems? Or should I just try another clean install instead?

Thanks.
 
atifsh
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 348
Posts: 2,265
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Karachi
Try clean install, but 10.2 stable was the most unstable build for me.
Cm11 is just the opposite.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
 
Romands
Old
(Last edited by Romands; 27th December 2013 at 09:48 AM.)
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 9
Join Date: Dec 2013
Default OK

Quote:
Originally Posted by atifsh View Post
Try clean install, but 10.2 stable was the most unstable build for me.
Cm11 is just the opposite.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
Ok, clean install it is. And does CM11 work better for you on your Nexus or on your LG?
 
atifsh
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 348
Posts: 2,265
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Karachi
Quote:
Originally Posted by Romands View Post
Ok, clean install it is. And does CM11 work better for you on your Nexus or on your LG?
optimus g yes it works better on cm11 / mokee but there is Skype issue of sending video, i have yet to test it, but yesterday on cm11 people couldn't see me.

my nexus 7 is on stock and my tab2 is on mokee
 
Code-Craft
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 37
Join Date: Dec 2013
i would try a different kernel if available.
 
Romands
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 9
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Code-Craft View Post
i would try a different kernel if available.
How would you do that if it was possible? And did a full clean install, no issues so far although it's too early to say.
 
Code-Craft
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 37
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Romands View Post
How would you do that if it was possible? And did a full clean install, no issues so far although it's too early to say.
if there is a kernel dev that has an aftermarket kernel for your device you can just flash over the rom
 
Romands
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 9
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Code-Craft View Post
if there is a kernel dev that has an aftermarket kernel for your device you can just flash over the rom
Oh ok thanks, I'll look into it if it doesn't work out.
The Following User Says Thank You to Romands For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
hemlock_0
Old
#9  
hemlock_0's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 16
Join Date: Nov 2010
Did that work out for you? I'm having the exact same issues. I did do a clean install the first time, so I'm going kernel hunting...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes