Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

TFT300 Screen and digitizer G03

OP m0nkey34

18th February 2014, 05:48 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Hello! I tried searching but there is too much clutter and I can't find a specific answer.

First, my tft300 had a G03 digitizer that broke. I already took it appart and managed to tear a small ribbon cable on the left corner of the lcd (underneath the black tape.

I found a complete assembly of the lcd, framr and digitizer but it is a G01 digitizer.

The board where the connectors go in says JE301 and J6302. Touch panel version says ELAN-3011-4822. Would a G01 work with my hardware or do I strictly have to go with G03?

Also I have found G03+lcd combo but the lcd is different. It says Rev. 2, mine is Rev. 4. Does this difference in lcd matter? Are they practically the same?
Thanks!
18th February 2014, 07:11 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 122
 
533 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by m0nkey34

Hello! I tried searching but there is too much clutter and I can't find a specific answer.

First, my tft300 had a G03 digitizer that broke. I already took it appart and managed to tear a small ribbon cable on the left corner of the lcd (underneath the black tape.

I found a complete assembly of the lcd, framr and digitizer but it is a G01 digitizer.

The board where the connectors go in says JE301 and J6302. Touch panel version says ELAN-3011-4822. Would a G01 work with my hardware or do I strictly have to go with G03?

Also I have found G03+lcd combo but the lcd is different. It says Rev. 2, mine is Rev. 4. Does this difference in lcd matter? Are they practically the same?
Thanks!

The G01 will work as a replacement for the G03 fine. As to the lcd, you will need to load a picture. The rev. does not matter, but the position of the connector does. If you have to adjust it to fit, that's not good. About the one with the broken connector, if you'd like to donate it for experimentation, let me know. It's never a good idea to remove the lcd the way someone did it on youtube, i.e., remove the backframe, then the glass, then the frontframe. It's almost guaranteed to damage the lcd in some way.
18th February 2014, 09:35 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by graphdarnell

The G01 will work as a replacement for the G03 fine. As to the lcd, you will need to load a picture. The rev. does not matter, but the position of the connector does. If you have to adjust it to fit, that's not good. About the one with the broken connector, if you'd like to donate it for experimentation, let me know. It's never a good idea to remove the lcd the way someone did it on youtube, i.e., remove the backframe, then the glass, then the frontframe. It's almost guaranteed to damage the lcd in some way.

Yes, I followed that damn video that has the letters on the bottom. It has no sound or text warnings as to be carefull with that black tape on that corner where the cable is. Thatd $60+ right there....
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes