Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,079 Members 51,272 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] [HELP] XPERIA V Restart/Crash Issues

Tip us?
 
trulyem
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Aug 2013
Default [Q] [HELP] XPERIA V Restart/Crash Issues

Hi I humbly ask for your help for my xperia V, Its my first time to use android and my current phones are iPhone and Blackberry and never had issues like this.

My xperia V phone is not rooted and has the updated firmware of 9.1.1A something. Hongkong Phone, Has the updated firmware from the box, so everytime I restore/factory reset, no need for updates.

My problem is my phone keeps crashing and restart like crazy 2-3 days ago. I downloaded an app named 'Root External 2 Internal SD' without even realizing my phone is not rooted because its my first time. And after that maybe the crashes started, everytime I restart, restore, my phone is just the same nothing changes. Restart after 1-5 mins and sometimes now crash when I am navigating around. In airplane mode, the phone works great and its not dying or anything, also I can use the phone as an mp3 player, camera, wifi, all good.

I just want an opinion from an expert I will post videos too, if needed.

My questions:
1. Did this app 'Root External 2 Internal SD' killed my phone because it was not rooted?
2. Do I need to root the phone to a fresh new ROM ?
3. If I dont need to root the phone(Warranty is not an issue) How do I restore it fresh from its stock Rom/Old ROM I feel I damaged it because of that application?


Any suggestion will help, please help me!!
 
gregbradley
Old
#2  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 3745
Posts: 8,868
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Manchester
Repair your phone using pccompanion.

Then all will be good again

Sent from my LT30p using xda premium

How to get root on Xperia Z1 with KitKat 4.4.2, 4.4.3 & 4.4.4

If you are unsure, then read this.
If you are still unsure, watch this.

 

My contributions.
If I have seen further it is by standing on the shoulders of giants. Sir Isaac Newton


[X10] | [NEO] | [Xperia T/TX] |
[Xperia Z1]
You are free to share my work, but please provide the correct credits and a link to my original thread.


 
trulyem
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregbradley View Post
Repair your phone using pccompanion.

Then all will be good again

Sent from my LT30p using xda premium
PC companion doesnt work . I tried sony update service too and it didnt work too.
 
gregbradley
Old
#4  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 3745
Posts: 8,868
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Manchester
What Was the error?
Pccompanion should always work

Sent from my LT30p using xda premium

How to get root on Xperia Z1 with KitKat 4.4.2, 4.4.3 & 4.4.4

If you are unsure, then read this.
If you are still unsure, watch this.

 

My contributions.
If I have seen further it is by standing on the shoulders of giants. Sir Isaac Newton


[X10] | [NEO] | [Xperia T/TX] |
[Xperia Z1]
You are free to share my work, but please provide the correct credits and a link to my original thread.


 
trulyem
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregbradley View Post
What Was the error?
Pccompanion should always work

Sent from my LT30p using xda premium
There was no error in reset and factory reset because when it finishes up until the menu then it will start crashing. Does battery affect the ROM? Battery is in discharge. Airplane works like a charm. For now I use it like an Ipod touch. Wifi works, gps, all of the other stuff works except on Phone mode.

Im new I cant post screenshots

imageshack.us/a/img443/4701/0ly9.jpg
imageshack.us/a/img89/3310/b3g4.jpg
imageshack.us/a/img706/987/n3ud.jpg

youtube.com/watch?v=E8ijKHiHKTg&feature=youtu.be"
 
WEGAS124
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Moscow
I have the same problem on Xperia T. I found that it stops reseting with baseband version last digits 57 and just loses the connection. On every other version of baseband it resets or falls in SoD.
 
redizp44
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Feb 2014
I have the same problem in my XV..it works like a charm when it is in Airplane mode.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...