Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,180 Members 39,754 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][Unofficial] PSX 4.4.2 1/4/2014 | Carbon 4.4.2 1/4/2014 | +Kernels

Tip us?
 
MiZrY
Old
(Last edited by MiZrY; 4th January 2014 at 08:28 PM.)
#1  
MiZrY's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 921
Posts: 734
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: California

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [ROM][Unofficial] PSX 4.4.2 1/4/2014 | Carbon 4.4.2 1/4/2014 | +Kernels

My unofficial builds of PSX/CARBON, plus various kernels as well as my own kernel which are in the second post.
I take no credit for PSX, Carbon or any kernel that I build from the Nexus 4.

1/4/2014 UPDATE: I have built the ROMs using slims kernel with some slight modifications. So the kernel built in should be stable. Fixed DSP issue with Carbon also added MotoX dalvik patch to Carbon.

PSX

Unofficial PSX 4.4.2 built from source

If you don't know what PSX is, check this thread out: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2532676

PSX is no longer being officially released (Nexus 4 forum drove them away from XDA) , but they are still developing the ROM. So here it is, enjoy.

By flashing this you are accepting all responsibility. Your warranty is now VOID! If your phone spontaneously burst into flames, or it fails you in the middle of the desert and you die of thirst.... it's not my problem.

I take no credit for this, I just built it.

PSX 4.4.2 geeb 1/4/2014:
GEEB

Installation instructions.
Flash TWRP by brothaedhung (for geeb model only)
Create a backup
Wipe/factory reset
Flash ROM: If it fails to flash, reboot recovery (DO NOT FLASH SUPERSU if it asks) and flash again. Should work....
(optional) FLASH AK KERNEL from 2nd post if you like.
wipe cache/dalvik if you flashed AK kernel
Flash GAPPS 4.4.2
Flash SuperSU

Sources:
PSX
Kernel

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Carbon

Unofficial Carbon 4.4.2 built from source

Carbon I believe has not officially released a 4.4.x ROM yet, so it's still a WIP. So some features may be missing ect. Though as of now it does have a good amount of features. I'll try to update it every few days when CarbonDev makes some major changes/additions.

By flashing this you are accepting all responsibility. Your warranty is now VOID! If your phone spontaneously burst into flames, or it fails you in the middle of the desert and you die of thirst.... it's not my problem.

I take no credit for this, I just built it.

Carbon 4.4.2 geeb 1/4/2014:
GEEB

Installation instructions.
Flash TWRP by brothaedhung (for geeb model only)
Create a backup
Wipe/factory reset
Flash ROM: If it fails to flash, reboot recovery (DO NOT FLASH SUPERSU if it asks) and flash again. Should work....
(optional) FLASH AK KERNEL from 2nd post if you like.
wipe cache/dalvik if you flashed AK kernel
Flash GAPPS 4.4.2
Flash SuperSU

If NFC does not work.... flash this: http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23212708291682548


Sources:
CarbonDev
Kernel
The Following 32 Users Say Thank You to MiZrY For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
MiZrY
Old
(Last edited by MiZrY; 4th January 2014 at 08:59 PM.)
#2  
MiZrY's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 921
Posts: 734
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: California

 
DONATE TO ME
Kernels - More kernels to come

AK Kernel, developed by AK, and brought over to geeb by me. I take no credit for the development of this kernel.
Information and features of AK kernel can be found here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2473454

By flashing this you accept all responsibility. XDA, the original dev of the kernel and myself are not responsible for anything that may happen to your phone. Especially if you overclock....

AK Kernel: 1/4/2014
Kernel is attacked below...

This version will only work on AOSP based roms... So a CM based ROM will just bootloop if you use this kernel. I will make a CM version as the original dev does have one. Will just take me some time. No ETA

Installation:
Flash kernel
wipe cache/dalvik
boot
reboot
enjoy
Attached Files
File Type: zip mizry-ak-geeb-2.0.zip - [Click for QR Code] (4.49 MB, 661 views)
The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to MiZrY For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
DrunkenDragon
Old
#3  
DrunkenDragon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 369
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Mysore
Can i Dirty flash on previously released PSX rom???
 
MiZrY
Old
(Last edited by MiZrY; 3rd December 2013 at 07:06 AM.)
#4  
MiZrY's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 921
Posts: 734
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: California

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrunkenDragon View Post
Can i Dirty flash on previously released PSX rom???
If it's the one I built.... sure. Just be aware if anything goes wrong, it's probably because of that.

Also, to those non-geeb users: I'll add the updates for geehrc/geespr sometime later tonight or tomorrow on the thread where I have all the other devices for PSX as well.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2543176
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to MiZrY For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
DrunkenDragon
Old
#5  
DrunkenDragon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 369
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Mysore
Quote:
Originally Posted by MiZrY View Post
If it's the one I built.... sure. Just be aware if anything goes wrong, it's probably because of that.

Also, to those non-geeb users: I'll add the updates for geehrc/geespr sometime later tonight or tomorrow on the thread where I have all the other devices for PSX as well.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2543176
i dirty flashed it... its running smooth as ususal ... MiZrY can you provide changelogs ? if you don't mind provide when ever you are free
 
DrunkenDragon
Old
#6  
DrunkenDragon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 369
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Mysore
And one more thing i have an issue, sometimes it automatically clicks on the screen or while typing it keeps on typing the random words without touching the screen to stop it i lock the screen and again unlock it, this bug was there in previous psx and even present in this latest psx version... I never had this on 4.3 roms

Sent from LG Optimus G, on PSX
 
NHS2008
Old
#7  
NHS2008's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 220
Posts: 905
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Mumbai
Hi, Thanks for this!!
I had flashed the 11/29 version, but it showed my 64 gb exfat card as corrupt and asks to format it??
Any way to fix it, or has it been fixed?
LG Optimus G E970 (AT&T) | CM 10 4.3.1 | CM 3.4.0-CM+

~My phone chronology~
K750i(Drowned) > N70(Broken) > E51(Lost) > N85(Stolen) > Wave S8500!(BACK IN BUSINESS!) > Pilot ZP100(F***** UP!) > ATRIX 2(SOLD!) > Galaxy S3 I9300(SOLD!) > 6303i > XOLO Q800> XOLO Q800> (Both Sold!)Lava IRIS(SOLD!) > Current Device!
 
zymphad
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 265
Posts: 410
Join Date: Jul 2013
Nice job getting it built
The Following User Says Thank You to zymphad For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
MiZrY
Old
#9  
MiZrY's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 921
Posts: 734
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: California

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrunkenDragon View Post
And one more thing i have an issue, sometimes it automatically clicks on the screen or while typing it keeps on typing the random words without touching the screen to stop it i lock the screen and again unlock it, this bug was there in previous psx and even present in this latest psx version... I never had this on 4.3 roms

Sent from LG Optimus G, on PSX
If you dirty flashed anything.... probably a good idea to wipe clean and re-flash. I don't have any issues like that :/
The Following User Says Thank You to MiZrY For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
MiZrY
Old
#10  
MiZrY's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 921
Posts: 734
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: California

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by NHS2008 View Post
Hi, Thanks for this!!
I had flashed the 11/29 version, but it showed my 64 gb exfat card as corrupt and asks to format it??
Any way to fix it, or has it been fixed?
Try to get me a logcat as you seem to be the only one with that issue unfortunately.

The Following User Says Thank You to MiZrY For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes