FORUMS

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

Do You Do Self-Repairs on Your Devices?

As smartphone designs become more and more complex, self-repairs on devices are also becoming … more

Sony Z4 Slips Out of Top 5 Smartphones in Japan

In a bid to streamline its flagship series which had been losing credibility over the … more

Sprint’s New Unlimited Plan with Ridiculous Capped Speeds

The carrier game in the United States is perpetually rushing forward at … more

S5 Rom on S4

1,859 posts
Thanks Meter: 631
 
By Shortbus-Driver, Senior Member on 29th June 2014, 11:10 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
For those of you looking for a complete working S5 Rom that works on your S4 go here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2797186
And check it out....it is the Rom I am currently running on my phone.
The obvious things like heart rate monitor don't work so let's not be ridiculous.
But things like ultimate power saver, kids mode, etc. Work.
I would guess wifi calling does not work do to it being international. ..I don't use it so Idk.

I'm sure other roms from the i9505 forum work just as well if not all of them....I personally have only tried 2...and both worked like a charm...
Again....I don't use wifi calling or texting but I'm pretty sure it don't work.
Last edited by Shortbus-Driver; 29th June 2014 at 11:45 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Shortbus-Driver For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
30th June 2014, 03:14 AM |#2  
Kriptik210's Avatar
Senior Member
Crystal River
Thanks Meter: 158
 
More
I was looking at this ROM earlier lol. Got caught up in the Bobcat theme and forgot to try it out. Thanks for the heads up tho.

Sent from my SGH-M919 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
1st July 2014, 07:52 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shortbus-Driver

For those of you looking for a complete working S5 Rom that works on your S4 go here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2797186
And check it out....it is the Rom I am currently running on my phone.
The obvious things like heart rate monitor don't work so let's not be ridiculous.
But things like ultimate power saver, kids mode, etc. Work.
I would guess wifi calling does not work do to it being international. ..I don't use it so Idk.

I'm sure other roms from the i9505 forum work just as well if not all of them....I personally have only tried 2...and both worked like a charm...
Again....I don't use wifi calling or texting but I'm pretty sure it don't work.

Thanks for your post. I'll try it tomorrow. What kernels do you flash, tmo or i9505?
1st July 2014, 10:44 AM |#4  
Shortbus-Driver's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Orlando Fl.
Thanks Meter: 631
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by diveoz

Thanks for your post. I'll try it tomorrow. What kernels do you flash, tmo or i9505?

I just ran with the kernel that's baked in and it is fine....He is working on an update so I would hold on and just watch for it a few days.
1st July 2014, 04:18 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shortbus-Driver

I just ran with the kernel that's baked in and it is fine....He is working on an update so I would hold on and just watch for it a few days.

Thanks Shortbus-Driver. In true flashaholic form I stayed up way to late last night try it out but the flash failed.
Did you make any modifications to the installation script to get it to work, or do you think it was my download?
2nd July 2014, 12:45 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Does wifi and usb tether work?
2nd July 2014, 06:19 AM |#7  
Shortbus-Driver's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Orlando Fl.
Thanks Meter: 631
 
More
Probably a bad dl...I did nothing but dl it flash it and enjoy it.
2nd July 2014, 06:22 AM |#8  
Shortbus-Driver's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Orlando Fl.
Thanks Meter: 631
 
More
Yes the wifi worked as well as the wifi hotspot.
I don't know if the wifi hotspot worked fresh from flash or not cuz I always flash the wifi hotspot fix just incase
2nd July 2014, 01:39 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shortbus-Driver

Probably a bad dl...I did nothing but dl it flash it and enjoy it.

to, I'll try again.
Will post back when I get it going.
3rd July 2014, 01:40 AM |#10  
watt9493's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Croydon, PA
Thanks Meter: 371
 
More
Has this been updated and successfully flashed?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes