5,595,428 Members 47,685 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[XS]GTA Vice City - freezes (must do hard reset)

Tip us?
 
KidCarter93
Old
#1  
KidCarter93's Avatar
Forum Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 6411
Posts: 14,170
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Coventry
Default [XS]GTA Vice City - freezes (must do hard reset)

I've just installed GTA Vice City on my Xperia S and I was excited about getting to play it at last.
The bad thing is, after about 30 seconds of gameplay the game totally crashes and the only way to cut out of the game is to do a hard reset (hold power button + volume up)

I'm just wondering if anyone else has got this game on their device and came across the same problem?
And if so, have you been able to fix it?

My XS is completely stock and unrooted running the latest ICS update.

Thanks in advance if anyone could shed some light on this issue
I'm subscribed to too many threads so I may not notice your reply. To make sure I do, quote my post or add "@KidCarter93" to your reply."
[ m7 | 4.19.401.8 | S-OFF ]
Forum Rules | XDA New User Guide | Getting Moderator Help

"There are 10 types of people in the world - those who understand hexadecimal and F the rest."
Follow me on Twitter - @XDAKidCarter93
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to KidCarter93 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
reginickneo
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 179
Join Date: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by KidCarter93 View Post
I've just installed GTA Vice City on my Xperia S and I was excited about getting to play it at last.
The bad thing is, after about 30 seconds of gameplay the game totally crashes and the only way to cut out of the game is to do a hard reset (hold power button + volume up)

I'm just wondering if anyone else has got this game on their device and came across the same problem?
And if so, have you been able to fix it?

My XS is completely stock and unrooted running the latest ICS update.

Thanks in advance if anyone could shed some light on this issue
Same here. But also the game feels a bit laggy.
 
KidCarter93
Old
#3  
KidCarter93's Avatar
Forum Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 6411
Posts: 14,170
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Coventry
It actually felt pretty good for the time it would let me use it. It's just the total crash which means I can't do anything with it.
I'm subscribed to too many threads so I may not notice your reply. To make sure I do, quote my post or add "@KidCarter93" to your reply."
[ m7 | 4.19.401.8 | S-OFF ]
Forum Rules | XDA New User Guide | Getting Moderator Help

"There are 10 types of people in the world - those who understand hexadecimal and F the rest."
Follow me on Twitter - @XDAKidCarter93
 
davidbar93
Old
#4  
davidbar93's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 243
Posts: 967
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Bat Yam
Same here!
Nexus4 - Stock 4.4.2 - HellsDoctor Kernel
Nexus5 - Stock 4.4.2 - ElementalX Kernel
Nexus7(2013) - CleanRom - elementalX Kernel

 
gallardo5
Old
#5  
gallardo5's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 206
Posts: 943
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Glasgow
Sorry guys for OT, but how did you get this game? IT doesn't show on Google play

Sent from my Sony Xperia S rocking JB
SE T290i>SE K700i>SE K750i>SE W580i>SE P900i>SE C902>Nokia 5230>HTC Wildfire>SE Xperia X10 mini>SE Xperia Arc S>HTC Wildfire>HTC Sensation>Sony Xperia S>HTC One X>LG Nexus 4>Sony Xperia Z1

And birth on 1994
 
420 Ghost
Old
#6  
420 Ghost's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 118
Join Date: Jun 2012
It doesnt show on play store because rockstar have removed it due to the issue of it freezing or as they call it 'technical difficulties' it should be fixed soon though. Fingers xed


Xperia S White - Unlocked bootloader - Stock ICS
(supercharged, deodexed, rooted & modified)
The Following User Says Thank You to 420 Ghost For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ARNOB
Old
#7  
ARNOB's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1192
Posts: 1,206
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Dhaka
I heard of a bug in the game that Rockstar will solve in their next update... For source, simply google 'vice city android'

P.S. GTA III works fine for me

Sent from my LT28h using xda premium



http://s23.postimg.org/n9ydarzq3/handsets_Copy.png


 
gallardo5
Old
#8  
gallardo5's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 206
Posts: 943
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Glasgow
I can confirm IT Also crashes on CM10

Sent from my Sony Xperia S rocking JB
SE T290i>SE K700i>SE K750i>SE W580i>SE P900i>SE C902>Nokia 5230>HTC Wildfire>SE Xperia X10 mini>SE Xperia Arc S>HTC Wildfire>HTC Sensation>Sony Xperia S>HTC One X>LG Nexus 4>Sony Xperia Z1

And birth on 1994
 
Felimenta97
Old
#9  
Felimenta97's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2210
Posts: 7,599
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Ribeirão Preto
WAIT A DAMN SECOND. KIDCARTER93, DIDN'T YOU SAID YOU HAVE SOLD YOUR XPERIA S? You god damn bastard.

The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Felimenta97 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ItBankRock
Old
#10  
ItBankRock's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 203
Posts: 444
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Lipa City
Same here with my Xperia Acro S rooted stock...

It was smooth and good at first, but then crashes...

will wait for fix from Rockstar

Main phone: Blackberry Z10 White. Blackberry OS 10.2

Previous phones:
(STILL ALIVE) Xperia X10i Unlocked Bootloader. FeraLab ROM v30.3 Android 2.3.9 FeraKernel v14
(BRICKED) Sony Xperia Acro S Black Unlocked bootloader Rooted, Stock JB ROM.
(STILL ALIVE) Acer Liquid E S100 Ferrari Limited Edition Stock Android 2.2 Froyo Rooted.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes