Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,020 Members 40,970 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

OTA Moto G KitKat US RETAIL GLOBAL GSM XT1032

Tip us?
 
ZealotRush
Old
(Last edited by ZealotRush; 25th December 2013 at 08:24 PM.)
#1  
ZealotRush's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 18
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Merida

 
DONATE TO ME
Default OTA Moto G KitKat US RETAIL GLOBAL GSM XT1032

Here is the OTA Kitkat update

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B7U...it?usp=sharing

Quote:
not work witch cwm or other custom recovery, if tried not working, need stock recovery, and stock rom us.
share it if you find the solution.
Note: Dont worry if dont see icon H+ when you flashes Stock Rom US, I Test Velocity, is HSPA +. You can see the screenshot int attached.

1.- For Install just flash stock rom IMPORTANT umts.Retail.en.US http://sbf.droid-developers.org/phone.php?device=14
2.- Copy the OTA KITKAT 4.4.2 to sdcard or use adb sideload
3.- Apply update from sdcard
4.- Enjoy

Root Working method:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2583652

Merry Christmas
Best regards Amigos
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-12-24-02-56-00.png
Views:	3081
Size:	150.3 KB
ID:	2471942   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-12-24-13-21-57.jpg
Views:	2253
Size:	102.0 KB
ID:	2472840  
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to ZealotRush For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nupi
Old
(Last edited by nupi; 24th December 2013 at 08:22 AM.)
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 330
Join Date: Dec 2010
Downloading, testing on a UK XT1032

Fails to apply over UK firmware due to incorrect device id. I guess I'll need to flash 4.3 US first...

---------- Post added at 09:35 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:18 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by nupi View Post
Downloading, testing on a UK XT1032

Fails to apply over UK firmware due to incorrect device id. I guess I'll need to flash 4.3 US first...
Now I get mismatch between expected falcon_umts and existing xt1032. Guess I'll have to see about hacking the install script.
 
ZealotRush
Old
#3  
ZealotRush's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 18
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Merida

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by nupi View Post
Downloading, testing on a UK XT1032

Fails to apply over UK firmware due to incorrect device id. I guess I'll need to flash 4.3 US first...

---------- Post added at 09:35 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:18 AM ----------



Now I get mismatch between expected falcon_umts and existing xt1032. Guess I'll have to see about hacking the install script.

yep, you need modified script or install stock rom us
 
nupi
Old
(Last edited by nupi; 24th December 2013 at 09:06 AM.)
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 330
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZealotRush View Post
yep, you need modified script or install stock rom us
Even stock US didn't seem to help.

Flashed stock US again and wiped data this time round, the device still identifies as xt1032 instead of the required falcon_umts


Playing around with the script now... Actually, come to think of it, would you be able to post a CWM backup of the applied OTA? that ought to be much easier
 
SouSoulebarbu
Old
(Last edited by SouSoulebarbu; 24th December 2013 at 10:47 AM.)
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 21
Join Date: Nov 2008
I just tried to flash this update over official US global fw (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2578997) on a fr Moto G. I got an error during the verification of the curre,t system: "not enough free space on /system to appl patches. Installation aborted."

F***...
Any idea?

-----Update-----
The first try was with the original recovery.
I just tried with cwm, it says the device is xt1032 but the package is for falcon_umts...
 
lost101
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 457
Posts: 898
Join Date: May 2008
When attempting to flash via CWM on UK XT1032, the following is returned:

Quote:
Package expects build fingerprint of motorola/falcon_retuglb/falcon_utms:4.3/14.10.0Q3.X-84-16/6:user/release-keys or motorla/falcon_retuglb/falcon_utms:4.4.2/KXB20.9-1.8-1.1/4:user/release-keys; this device has motorola/cm_xt1032:4.3.1/JLS36I/126
 
nupi
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 330
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by lost101 View Post
When attempting to flash via CWM on UK XT1032, the following is returned:
Did you flash US stock firmware first? (though for me that didn't help, either)
 
lost101
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 457
Posts: 898
Join Date: May 2008
No, UK GSM XT1032 with Stock Retail Rom. What to see if it can be forced onto non-US XT1032. Changing device name from 'falcon_retgb' to 'falcon_retuglb' using Android Model Changer makes no difference.

EDIT: Forgot to change build number.
 
nupi
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 330
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by lost101 View Post
No, UK GSM XT1032 with Stock Retail Rom. What to see if it can be forced onto non-US XT1032. Changing device name from 'falcon_retgb' to 'falcon_retuglb' using Android Model Changer makes no difference.

EDIT: Forgot to change build number.
Since the OTA is a patch rather than a full firmware, I doubt forcing it onto another base would work (UK and US do not behave entirely the same, even after initial boot up!)...
 
newdeal99
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 39
Join Date: May 2011
Has anybody tried flashing this over the telus/koodo version of the moto G?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes