Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,008 Members 51,988 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: What software are you using?
Stock JB 5 12.82%
Stock KK 23 58.97%
CM10 0 0%
CM11 11 28.21%
Voters: 39. You may not vote on this poll

LG L9 II (D605) discussion

Tip us?
 
Avamander
Old
(Last edited by Avamander; 4th July 2014 at 06:19 PM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 85
Posts: 502
Join Date: Jul 2012
Hello LG L9 II (D605) users. Here's a thread what people can easily find when googling and here's a quick overview what's available.

If you need help feel free to ask!
(If something should be added here just send me a message)

Stock KK flashable .zip (open_eu)(v20a) (@Varcain):
https://mega.co.nz/#!gR0y1CyZ!AIwn2e...GgOmaoS6Rkh2Pk

.kdz flasher:
https://app.box.com/s/cuosc0fq3bggjutzsbme

Stock JB rooting (@saurik):
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2448085

LGhome theme:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2719006

.kdz roms:
http://lg-phone-firmware.com/index.php?id_mod=37

CyanogenMod 10 and stock JB .zip (@Varcain):
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2633709

ClockWorkMod touch recovery (@Varcain):
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2652201

Statusbar mods (flashable .zip) for Stock JB (@lioko27):
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2673739

CM 11:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2752715

Modded CM 11:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2759031

[Commonly asked questions]

[Q] How to update to KK?
[A] If you have root and CWM install the flashable .zip. If you have stock unrooted JB use OTA.

[Q] How to root the stock KK rom?
[A] Use the method Varcain provided if you have CWM. If not use Towelroot but remeber that you cannot install CWM if you rooted your KK with Towelroot. (When you update to KK via any other method than CWM you lock your bootloader and the only way to unlock is to flash JB.kdz)

[Q] I have a bricked device (softbrick with no CWM), how to fix?
[A] Install the stock JB .kdz or stock KK .kdz.

[Q] I have a bricked device (hardbrick), how to fix?
[A] Try smashing it into a wall (It's a joke). (How have you managed to hardbrick it?)

[Q] I have other questions or things related to LG D605, what to do?
[A] Share your news or problems with D605 in this thread.

[Q] Is XPosed framework working on stock roms?
[A] Yes, Xposed framework is working on both JB and KK stock roms.

[Q] How to install a .kdz?
[A] (Tutorial thanks to @[W]ar[H]ead, confirmed working by TaZRAge)
#1) First to get into download mode:
1. Remove battery
2. Put usb to computer and phone (w/o battery)
3. Hold "Vol up" button
4. Put battery back
You will get into download mode (aka emergency mode).

#2) Unpack kdz flasher, and install msxml.msi.

#3) Run KDZ_FW_UPD.exe set "type" to 3GQCT and "phonemode" to DIAG.

#4) Choose the .kdz file to flash.

#5) Click "Launch software update" and wait. Phone must be connected in download mode(!). KDZ installer might get stuck but DO NOT disconnect it. (Unless it stays that way for a hour as a example).


[Q] How to boot to CWM without root?
[A]
1. Reinsert battery
2. Hold Power+Vol Up+Home for about ten seconds a white text appears, that says "Release all buttons" you have 500ms time if it reboots start from step 1 again.
YOU HAVE TO BE VERY EXACT! (If you once installed CWM you have it even when you flashed KK .zip)

[Q] How to downgrade to stock JB(without CWM)?
[A] Flash the .kdz

[Q] Unable to mount /data in CWM, how to fix?
[A] You most likely entered the recovery trough hard reset, that caused the problem. Use vol up+power combo next time, it might be a little harder to enter then but it will not cause any problems then. To fix the problem format /data/media from CWM.

[Q] What's the difference between v20a and v20b(or v20c) .kdz?
[A] v20b or v20c might be all branded, it is better to use unbranded versions as carriers may install some bloat or lock some functions. Use v20a OPEN_EU if possible (if you want you may install v20b or c to a unbranded phone too), if you already have branded JB then it may make more sense.

[Q] How to enable USB debugging on KK rom?
[A] Go to "About phone" menu and click the build number repeatedly to access developer settings.

Disclaimer: I am not resposible for any damage these instructions or links may have caused.


If this thread was useful for you hit "Thanks"!
The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to Avamander For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jareee
Old
#2  
jareee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 77
Posts: 377
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Presov
A good idea
::LG Optimus L9 II :: Varcain CM11 ::

::Acer Iconia A1-810 :: stock JB 4.2.2 RV27RC03 ( rooted ) ::
The Following User Says Thank You to jareee For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
WHITE-CZ
Old
#3  
WHITE-CZ's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 299
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Kyjov

 
DONATE TO ME
Good job.
Device: ZTE OPEN C
ROM: FIREFOX OS 1.3
Sorry for my English! I use google translator.
The Following User Says Thank You to WHITE-CZ For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Avamander
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 85
Posts: 502
Join Date: Jul 2012
I added .kdz flashing tutorial and some commonly asked questions. (Thanks @[W]ar[H]ead!)

Sent from my LG-D605 using Tapatalk
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Avamander For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Daywho
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Apr 2014
Hi everyone, is there a way to use stock weather and music app when you are on a different launcher (nova). I cant seem to find it in widgete menu or anywhere else. Im on OpenEU Kitkat rom with cwm. Thanks
 
Avamander
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 85
Posts: 502
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daywho View Post
Hi everyone, is there a way to use stock weather and music app when you are on a different launcher (nova). I cant seem to find it in widgete menu or anywhere else. Im on OpenEU Kitkat rom with cwm. Thanks
It might be the fact that the widgets are build into the launcher and available only from the stock launcher. Like GO Launcher has some.
 
RonninDAMN
Old
#7  
RonninDAMN's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 260
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Kraljevo
Do I lose my apps, data, contact etc. when I update with LG PC Suite?
Current device: LG Optimus L9 II D605
ROM: Stock 4.4.2 KitKat - V20B


Previous device: Samsung Galaxy Gio GT-5660
↓ ↓ ↓ Probably the best Gio ROM ↓ ↓ ↓
ROM: Enhanced236 by coccolino_dbro
Theme: SGS2/3 Theme Partial by SpaceCaker
Launcher: TouchWiz5 Holo Launcher by SpaceCaker and SnowPluralism
 
Avamander
Old
#8  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 85
Posts: 502
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by RonninDAMN View Post
Do I lose my apps, data, contact etc. when I update with LG PC Suite?
There is always a chance that you can lose your data. So better backup before update.

Sent from my LG-D605 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Avamander For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
aaallleeennn
Old
#9  
aaallleeennn's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 96
Join Date: Nov 2008
@whirring91 with both dalvik and ART I'm missing more than 1Gb of space.
@Avamander I updated by flashing .zip from recovery
 
starxidistis
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 51
Join Date: Apr 2014
@Avamander i find this topic very usefull thnx man but i still cant get into recovery xD (when i was rooted with stock jb i was using terminal emulator to boot into cwm recovery ,now that i flashed stock kk root doesnt work and Cydia impactor doesnt recognize the device to root again so what can i do ? zdk works without root, if i get into dowload mode ?cause i can do it xD and iam thinking of going back to 4.1.2 stock or @Varcain's cm 10version expect u have a way to work root with kk (sry for my bad english guys )

The Following User Says Thank You to starxidistis For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
d605, faq, kitkat, root, tutorial
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes