Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

(REQ) thinner dock for lg launcher

OP ceyo14

19th February 2014, 05:10 PM   |  #1  
ceyo14's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 85
 
658 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Is there a way to make the dock smaller on stock launcher? I removed text form dock and there's just too much space...

Especially with the transparent navbar

I really like this launcher. Especially the knock on blank space to lock and the feature to look at my wallpaper.

I only miss swipe down for notifications and up for apps. Used this with Nova.

Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1392826011710.jpg
Views:	1048
Size:	243.2 KB
ID:	2588770

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
19th February 2014, 08:12 PM   |  #2  
MikeJennni's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vancouver , WA
Thanks Meter: 75
 
473 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
How did you remove text from icons: )

Sent from my LG-D801 using xda app-developers app
19th February 2014, 08:27 PM   |  #3  
podagee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag kahului
Thanks Meter: 259
 
1,445 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeJennni

How did you remove text from icons: )

Sent from my LG-D801 using xda app-developers app

i think thats done through the hidden menu.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to podagee For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th February 2014, 08:29 PM   |  #4  
MikeJennni's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vancouver , WA
Thanks Meter: 75
 
473 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
I'm stock un-rooted. I figured it out you just add 6 icons to dock and it removes text. Thx though

Sent from my LG-D801 using xda app-developers app
Last edited by MikeJennni; 20th February 2014 at 04:22 PM.
19th February 2014, 08:47 PM   |  #5  
ceyo14's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 85
 
658 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Yeah hidden menu. G2 xposed

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
23rd February 2014, 03:34 AM   |  #6  
ceyo14's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 85
 
658 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
No one has an idea on how to accomplish this?

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
23rd February 2014, 08:30 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 63
 
570 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
How did you remove the text, please tell us too.
23rd February 2014, 04:04 PM   |  #8  
ceyo14's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 85
 
658 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Really? Read the previous 3 posts...

I just want to reduce the size in between the icons and the navbar...

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
23rd February 2014, 06:19 PM   |  #9  
shelbyisagirlsname's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag CA & AL
Thanks Meter: 65
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ceyo14

Really? Read the previous 3 posts...

I just want to reduce the size in between the icons and the navbar...

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk

From the hidden menu, enable FEATURE_USE_WITH_GOOGLE

Sent from my LG-D800 using xda app-developers app
23rd February 2014, 07:13 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 63
 
570 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ceyo14

Really? Read the previous 3 posts...

I just want to reduce the size in between the icons and the navbar...

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk

Stop being an a** man, I just asked for help like you are doing in this thread, I don't know how to enable it on hidden menu so I asked.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes