Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Smile [APK] Z Launcher by Nokia

OP Hälftebyte

20th June 2014, 01:46 AM   |  #1  
Hälftebyte's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Island, Caribbean
Thanks Meter: 158
 
499 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Just thought I'd share this new launcher created by Nokia with those of you who haven't heard about it yet.
It's very minimal and has been running without issues even though it's pre-release beta

Download:
The apk is attached below or get directly from go.zlauncher.com through your phone browser

It doesn't work if you're rooted so for those of you who use Xposed you can try RootCloak to hide any signs of root from Z Launcher and you'll be good to go.

Screens
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-19-17-00-49.jpg
Views:	4886
Size:	154.1 KB
ID:	2807550
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-19-18-31-01.jpg
Views:	4164
Size:	153.2 KB
ID:	2807564
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-19-18-28-55.jpg
Views:	3540
Size:	151.9 KB
ID:	2807551
Attached Files
File Type: apk zLauncher.apk - [Click for QR Code] (5.77 MB, 13435 views)
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to Hälftebyte For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th June 2014, 07:58 AM   |  #2  
SadHeroXIII's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Qatif
Thanks Meter: 43
 
209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hälftebyte

Just thought I'd share this new launcher created by Nokia with those of you who haven't heard about it yet.
It's very minimal and has been running without issues even though it's pre-release beta

Download:
The apk is attached below or get directly from go.zlauncher.com through your phone browser

It doesn't work if you're rooted so for those of you who use Xposed you can try RootCloak to hide any signs of root from Z Launcher and you'll be good to go.

Screens
Attachment 2807550
Attachment 2807564
Attachment 2807551

it works even in rooted ! I just try it; no need 4 rootclock
20th June 2014, 11:16 AM   |  #3  
32dave's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Woodstock
Thanks Meter: 154
 
509 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Didn't for me i will try installing as a system app and see what happens
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-06-20-05-15-44.jpg
Views:	1608
Size:	51.2 KB
ID:	2808030  
20th June 2014, 11:21 AM   |  #4  
Azhery's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 70
 
213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
nice!!..smooth on dn3 v5.2 lite..thanks 4 share..☺

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Azhery For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th June 2014, 11:54 AM   |  #5  
Hälftebyte's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Island, Caribbean
Thanks Meter: 158
 
499 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by 32dave

Didn't for me i will try installing as a system app and see what happens

Even with Rootcloak? You have to force close the app when you add it to cloak or just restart

Gesendet von meinem SAMSUNG-SCH-I605 mit Tapatalk 2
20th June 2014, 12:11 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag dharmavaram
Thanks Meter: 55
 
546 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 32dave

Didn't for me i will try installing as a system app and see what happens

+1
20th June 2014, 01:17 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by 32dave

Didn't for me i will try installing as a system app and see what happens

Installing it as System app leads to force closes. Did you activated the rootckoak module after installing it?

Gesendet von meinem LG-D802 mit Tapatalk
22nd June 2014, 02:23 AM   |  #8  
32dave's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Woodstock
Thanks Meter: 154
 
509 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
No I didn't sorry for the late reply internet went down shortly after posting that message
22nd June 2014, 02:33 AM   |  #9  
Hälftebyte's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Island, Caribbean
Thanks Meter: 158
 
499 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by kerniger

Installing it as System app leads to force closes. Did you activated the rootckoak module after installing it?

Gesendet von meinem LG-D802 mit Tapatalk

I first installed the app, realized it didn't work if rooted. So I installed RootCloak, activated it, rebooted.
Make sure to force close the launcher before you add it to RootCloak and it should work from then on.
12th July 2014, 08:27 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Did it take you guys forever to initialize after pressing "Start" too? Its been showing the loading circle for over 30 mins.........

HTC One, S-OFF...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes