Post Reply

[Q] Z1 Compact on ATT 4G LTE Network

OP vdsvdroid

20th February 2014, 01:57 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Has anyone been able to use Z1C on ATT 4G LTE network in USA ?
If so , can you post the APN settings.
20th February 2014, 02:54 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Dallas, Tx
Thanks Meter: 58
 
1,477 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
It doesn't have the 700mhz band for LTE. Most areas use that for LTE so most likely you are out of luck

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
22nd February 2014, 10:38 PM   |  #3  
Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 9
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
This is what I've been able to achieve on H+ in downtown Las Vegas:

[

I do some light surfing and a lot of Reddit and Facebook throughout the day. I don't know if LTE coverage is bad here, but I haven't noticed any network speed difference between my Z1C and my S4.
23rd February 2014, 01:49 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Dallas, Tx
Thanks Meter: 58
 
1,477 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More


Here's LTE on att. Got lucky certain parts of the metroplex use bands that work on the z1c

Sent from my D5503 using Tapatalk
23rd February 2014, 06:34 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cheeze[iT]



Here's LTE on att. Got lucky certain parts of the metroplex use bands that work on the z1c

Sent from my D5503 using Tapatalk

That is good news, but can you guys post here the APN settings from your phone in Settings - More - Mobile networks - Access Point Names
because I am only getting 3.5 Mb download speed, I am in Missouri.
24th February 2014, 03:03 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Dallas, Tx
Thanks Meter: 58
 
1,477 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More




Again depends on the area and make sure att has you on the lte data and not just the Hspa+ stuff that sometimes happens when you give them the IMEI of a non att smartphone

Sent from my D5503 using Tapatalk
24th February 2014, 06:11 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Thanks for the info. I had ATT Galaxy S4 Active with LTE, I use same SIM card with Xperia Z1C.
My APN settings are same as the one here, but in my area I only get HSPA+, which is still good enough for me.
24th February 2014, 06:52 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Dallas, Tx
Thanks Meter: 58
 
1,477 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vdsvdroid

Thanks for the info. I had ATT Galaxy S4 Active with LTE, I use same SIM card with Xperia Z1C.
My APN settings are same as the one here, but in my area I only get HSPA+, which is still good enough for me.

Agreed. HSPA+ is enough and seeing LTE was just the cherry on top

Sent from my D5503 using Tapatalk
2nd March 2014, 01:45 AM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cheeze[iT]

Agreed. HSPA+ is enough and seeing LTE was just the cherry on top

Sent from my D5503 using Tapatalk

How does AT&T identify your xperia z1 compact on their network? Their customer support is telling me it is an unknown device and won't work with mobile data. I can text and make phone calls, but mobile data doesn't work.

I just need to know what to tell them so mobile data will work, because switching to T-Mobile would mean no service in my area.
2nd March 2014, 04:38 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag Dallas, Tx
Thanks Meter: 58
 
1,477 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
When you put your sim in did you download the settings? I did that and got my data to work.

On att end I always give them an IMEI off an att lte device so that I get the right data plan but switching to mobile share I don't worry about it anymore

Sent from my D5503 using Tapatalk

The Following User Says Thank You to Cheeze[iT] For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z1 Compact Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank