FORUMS

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Anyone know if a droid mini will work on T-Mobile or AT&T?

1,435 posts
Thanks Meter: 241
 
By raiderep, Senior Member on 20th February 2014, 07:29 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Simple question really...anyone know?
 
 
20th February 2014, 07:42 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 552
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by raiderep

Simple question really...anyone know?

All the same. I think I saw ultra confirmed.
22nd February 2014, 01:49 AM |#3  
nimdae's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
4G works on T-Mobile. From what I understand, it will not work on AT&T. You will only get 3G connections.
22nd February 2014, 05:40 AM |#4  
raiderep's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Nor Cal
Thanks Meter: 241
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nimdae

4G works on T-Mobile. From what I understand, it will not work on AT&T. You will only get 3G connections.

That's fine, all I want or need is hspa speeds. I'm not in a tmobile refarmed area so I am guessing at&t is my best bet.
24th February 2014, 07:56 AM |#5  
Kylem's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Maxx on aio (att) wireless gets h and h+. I get a Sim warning at every boot but other than that it works fine
The Following User Says Thank You to Kylem For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th February 2014, 12:47 AM |#6  
AjStone's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
I can confirm the MAXX works on HSPA+ on AT&T just fine. No SIM warning. So the Mini will be good to go.

* Sent via Motorola Droid MAXX *
The Following User Says Thank You to AjStone For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd March 2014, 01:26 AM |#7  
raiderep's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Nor Cal
Thanks Meter: 241
 
More
Well I can answer the question about T-Mobile myself now, it works just fine with LTE disabled and that's all I needed. I've actually already moved to a droid maxx and it works fine as well. Time to move over to aio this next week and try them out.
5th March 2014, 11:26 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Question Droit ultra message not sent error
Quote:
Originally Posted by raiderep

Well I can answer the question about T-Mobile myself now, it works just fine with LTE disabled and that's all I needed. I've actually already moved to a droid maxx and it works fine as well. Time to move over to aio this next week and try them out.

I have droid ultra, which im using on T-mobile, i have the 4g, but i cant send any messages nor receive them, do you have any idea how to fix it.
Last edited by kislotaoo; 5th March 2014 at 11:31 PM. Reason: spelling
11th March 2014, 04:48 PM |#9  
I get h and h+ with H2O

Sent from my XT1030 using xda app-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1394552906087.jpg
Views:	67
Size:	43.4 KB
ID:	2625155   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1394552914397.jpg
Views:	63
Size:	38.5 KB
ID:	2625156  
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes