Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,814,481 Members 53,806 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] how to change HTC one dpi?

Tip us?
 
biglo
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 448
Join Date: Jul 2009
Default [Q] how to change HTC one dpi?

Can anyone point me in the direction of an app that can change the resolution or dpi of the htc one? To me everything is just too big for the size. Having 1080p screen and huge icon doesn't make sense to me.

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
Current:
Phone: HTC One Developer Edition ~ Rom: SinLessROM GPe v6.6.0 / InsertCoin 2.1.1
Recovery: TWRP v2.6.3.3 ~ ~ S-OFF: Revone ~ Hboot: 1.56

Sold:
Phone: MyTouch 3G Slide ~ Rom: CM 6.1.1 ~ Radio: 7.15.35.16 ~ Recovery: Clockwork Recovery 2.5.0.1 ~ SD: 8GB Class 4 - EXT3: 512 S-OFF: AlphaRev 1.8

Retired:
Phone: T-Mobile G1 ~ Radio: 2.22.27.08 ~ SPL: 1.33.0013d ~ Recovery: RA-Freedom Recovery 1.3.1 ~ Rom: CM 5.0.8 (My Custom Theme) ~ SD: 4GB Class 6 - EXT4: 512 || SWAP: 96
 
dirtbikerr450
Old
#2  
dirtbikerr450's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 119
Posts: 625
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: USA
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...roid.dpi&hl=en
If It's On XDA It Must Be Real
 
jsidhu
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 28
Join Date: Aug 2010
Or you could install xposed framework with app settings module..
 
toxic_garden
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 137
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Hamburg
you aware that you need root for that, right?

I use two tools for that. Changing the DPI for the whole system can be done for example using Rom Toolbox Pro. (Performance -> build.prop Editor -> swipe to the left -> LCD Density)

This actually brakes Play Store, therefore i use the app settings module for xposed framework to give that specific app the original DPI so that i can download updates and stuff.
current Phone: Xperia Z1 Compact / CWM / Stock 4.4.4
current Tab: Nexus 7 (2013) / CWM / CleanRomROM 4.4.4 /
 
biglo
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 448
Join Date: Jul 2009
Sorry for the late reply, I just notice that my email address is wrong which is why I never received the notifications. Anyone I notice that sense does not play well with the dpi chances. Everything gets jammed up in the top left corner of the screen, So its more like the sense launcher does play well with dpi changes which sucks.
Current:
Phone: HTC One Developer Edition ~ Rom: SinLessROM GPe v6.6.0 / InsertCoin 2.1.1
Recovery: TWRP v2.6.3.3 ~ ~ S-OFF: Revone ~ Hboot: 1.56

Sold:
Phone: MyTouch 3G Slide ~ Rom: CM 6.1.1 ~ Radio: 7.15.35.16 ~ Recovery: Clockwork Recovery 2.5.0.1 ~ SD: 8GB Class 4 - EXT3: 512 S-OFF: AlphaRev 1.8

Retired:
Phone: T-Mobile G1 ~ Radio: 2.22.27.08 ~ SPL: 1.33.0013d ~ Recovery: RA-Freedom Recovery 1.3.1 ~ Rom: CM 5.0.8 (My Custom Theme) ~ SD: 4GB Class 6 - EXT4: 512 || SWAP: 96
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes