Post Reply

[Q] how to change HTC one dpi?

2nd September 2013, 10:07 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
447 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Can anyone point me in the direction of an app that can change the resolution or dpi of the htc one? To me everything is just too big for the size. Having 1080p screen and huge icon doesn't make sense to me.

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
2nd September 2013, 10:48 PM   |  #2  
dirtbikerr450's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag USA
Thanks Meter: 119
 
625 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...roid.dpi&hl=en
3rd September 2013, 01:43 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Or you could install xposed framework with app settings module..
3rd September 2013, 08:37 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 44
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
you aware that you need root for that, right?

I use two tools for that. Changing the DPI for the whole system can be done for example using Rom Toolbox Pro. (Performance -> build.prop Editor -> swipe to the left -> LCD Density)

This actually brakes Play Store, therefore i use the app settings module for xposed framework to give that specific app the original DPI so that i can download updates and stuff.
20th February 2014, 03:01 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
447 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Sorry for the late reply, I just notice that my email address is wrong which is why I never received the notifications. Anyone I notice that sense does not play well with the dpi chances. Everything gets jammed up in the top left corner of the screen, So its more like the sense launcher does play well with dpi changes which sucks.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes