5,595,428 Members 48,361 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] N7100 Not Registered on Network

Tip us?
 
B2DaRice
Old
(Last edited by B2DaRice; 24th March 2013 at 12:11 AM.) Reason: More Info
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2013
Unhappy [Q] N7100 Not Registered on Network

I just bought a GT-N7100 (International Note 2) from someone who bought it Taiwan a few weeks ago and when he got home, couldn't use it because he has Verizon. I have AT&T and don't mind not having LTE as I don't use data too much on the go so it was perfect for me. Although I told him I wanted the stock Touchwiz Firmware when I bought it, a MIUI ROM was loaded when I got it. When I inserted my SIM card it worked on the ATT Network and I had no issues for about an hour. I went to Samsung-updates.com to get the stock firmware and reflashed the phone to run Touchwiz.

Well, when I flashed the new/stock Firmware, the boot animation got stuck in a loop and I let it run for a good 30 mins before shutting the phone off doing a factory reset in Recovery Mode. After resetting, the phone booted up and I was able to set everything up and use my wifi at home, but I was unable to connect to any mobile network for phone calls or data (couldn't even call out to ATT customer service). Ever since I tried flashing the stock Firmware (I used ODIN to flash the zip I got from samsung-updates.com) I cannot connect to the AT&T network. It is not an issue with the SIM card as I've tried my wife's SIM with the same issue and my SIM works fine on her phone. I've since tried flashing other ROMs that are both Touchwiz based and CM10 based, including: Alliance ROM, MIUI, CyanogenMod 10, and Paranoid Android. Each ROM has had different APN settings that I have tried to no effect. I've also researched a few APNs that I've entered manually with still no results. The phone does me no good if I can't use it away from my house on a network. PLEASE HELP!!
 
koalauk
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 319
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Nowhere
Default Re: [Q] N7100 Not Registered on Network

Are you reffering to network as in data or network inc voice calls as well.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda app-developers app
HTC Blueangel 6.5.5 Dtwo
HTC HD Blackstone
and ZTE Blade by the morning
HTC Desire HD
Samsung Galaxy Note 2
 
B2DaRice
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by koalauk View Post
Are you reffering to network as in data or network inc voice calls as well.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda app-developers app

Actually both. it wont connect at all
 
koalauk
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 319
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Nowhere
Default Re: [Q] N7100 Not Registered on Network

*#06# to see if your imei is correct and not reverted to generic. Compare the imei displayed to the box or back of the device

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda app-developers app
HTC Blueangel 6.5.5 Dtwo
HTC HD Blackstone
and ZTE Blade by the morning
HTC Desire HD
Samsung Galaxy Note 2
 
B2DaRice
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by koalauk View Post
*#06# to see if your imei is correct and not reverted to generic. Compare the imei displayed to the box or back of the device

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda app-developers app
When I check the IMEI, it matches the box and the back of the phone except it has a /01 after it. So it reads 3536.......86 / 01. I'm not sure if that matters at all. But if not then the IMEI is good. The serial number also matches the back of the phone. From all the reading I've done, it's something to do with the EFS Folder but I don't really know where to go from here.
 
koalauk
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 319
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Nowhere
Default Re: [Q] N7100 Not Registered on Network

So from this we know your efs is not messed up and you have the correct imei set on the phone efs. From what I read so far you really need to call network operators and ask them by giving your imei number to see why your phone is not getting registered to the network. Do you think it might be blacklisted stolen lost phone?

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda app-developers app
HTC Blueangel 6.5.5 Dtwo
HTC HD Blackstone
and ZTE Blade by the morning
HTC Desire HD
Samsung Galaxy Note 2
 
B2DaRice
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by koalauk View Post
So from this we know your efs is not messed up and you have the correct imei set on the phone efs. From what I read so far you really need to call network operators and ask them by giving your imei number to see why your phone is not getting registered to the network. Do you think it might be blacklisted stolen lost phone?

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda app-developers app
Is there a way to find that out?
 
koalauk
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 319
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Nowhere
Default Re: [Q] N7100 Not Registered on Network

Call network operator and ask them

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk 2
HTC Blueangel 6.5.5 Dtwo
HTC HD Blackstone
and ZTE Blade by the morning
HTC Desire HD
Samsung Galaxy Note 2
 
m2bgunjack
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default After 3 nights looking getting tired!!!

hi to all,

I have not network but IMEI correct

AZIRA patch gives me NULL/NULL IMEI
Flashed different official 4.3 ROMS=== IMEI returns but still NOT REGISTRED ON NETWORK
Flashed different modems on my phone still no network
I already used zulumans patched modem= getting no SIM report

I"m from Belgium,
my baseband now is n7100XXEMI6, phone rooted and CWM and PhilZ installed, any help ???

You are my last hope before going to repair center

Thanks forward
 
nitol
Old
(Last edited by nitol; 14th February 2014 at 11:34 AM.)
#10  
nitol's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2430
Posts: 2,897
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: dhaka
To resolve this network/not registered prob, if you guys on 4.3 sammy.
Here is the solution
Flash this script
https://www.dropbox.com/s/c0koj9ryrq...-need-test.zip
Don't reboot
Now flash this patched modem
https://www.dropbox.com/s/asr6y8tu9i...d_ModemMJ9.zip
Reboot, you'll see your network is back but it will go again if you reboot, to resolve this, after a while go to recovery again and flash Agni kernel. Link
http://forum.xda-developers.com/devd...2376#downloads
Regards.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
NiToL mArUf
Using GT P-1000
HTC HD with GB 2.37
Galaxy Note2
Galaxy Tab 3

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to nitol For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...