FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

[Q] My Z1 Region ?

16 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Dehumaniser, Junior Member on 20th February 2014, 03:38 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello,
i received a new Xperia Z1 (C6902), and i need to know which country the firmware is built for.
SI 1276-8731.5
Tank you
 
 
20th February 2014, 09:33 PM |#2  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 621
 
More
Why?
21st February 2014, 09:19 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eclyptos

Why?

coz i wana install my region's rom if it's not
21st February 2014, 11:12 AM |#4  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 621
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dehumaniser

coz i wana install my region's rom if it's not

And what difference you will have from others like Global Unbranded?

Check what you get HERE.
21st February 2014, 11:21 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
that's the problem, i already looked up the number and could not find it !! (SI 1276-8731.5)
so i resorted to open a question thread.. hoping someone would know.
Thanx anyway
21st February 2014, 05:24 PM |#6  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 621
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dehumaniser

that's the problem, i already looked up the number and could not find it !! (SI 1276-8731.5)
so i resorted to open a question thread.. hoping someone would know.
Thanx anyway

I don't know if you understand, the only thing different from your region can be the main language, all is the same, flash Genetic Unbranded and then select the Language which you use. Done.
22nd February 2014, 12:12 AM |#7  
evilc1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag somewhere in this world
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eclyptos

I don't know if you understand, the only thing different from your region can be the main language, all is the same, flash Genetic Unbranded and then select the Language which you use. Done.

eclyptos,

Sorry to butt in but I am also new to Sony z1. You say all unbranded are the same I would like to know if Mobile Networks are, as in other mobiles I have used I have had to use ones suitable to the country I am in (Australia) to get the correct 3G/4G connections.

TIA
22nd February 2014, 07:11 AM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eclyptos

I don't know if you understand, the only thing different from your region can be the main language, all is the same, flash Genetic Unbranded and then select the Language which you use. Done.

main languages, updates timing, and a few services... i know it's not much, but when u buy a high end phone, u expect perfection, and i only need to tweak the regional stuff to get it to perfection.
22nd February 2014, 11:50 AM |#9  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 621
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dehumaniser

main languages, updates timing, and a few services... i know it's not much, but when u buy a high end phone, u expect perfection, and i only need to tweak the regional stuff to get it to perfection.

Update? Service? They have nothing to do with the functionality of the phone so you already have your perfect phone.

Look in XDA and you find the latest updates, no need to wait for PC Companion or OTA.
22nd February 2014, 12:19 PM |#10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
for another PRIVATE reason.. i need to know which region or country it's made for.
how can i tell ?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes