Microsoft to Counter “OK Google” with Bing Torque

When Microsoft is making apps for Android, users should be aware that something … more

Google Confirms “Android Lollipop Day” for November 3rd

A little over a week ago, Google announced the latest iteration of … more

Get Your XDA 2015 Custom Avatar and Signature Images Here

As stated in our motto, XDA Developer is for developers, by developers. The … more

Pin Your Photos on Android Lollipop with Photo Pinner

In the last few weeks,we have been talking quite a bit about Android 5.0 Lollipop. This … more
Post Reply

Prompt How does the undervolt?

OP Silvered

14th February 2014, 11:09 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Avellino
Thanks Meter: 1
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Hi guys,

Can you explain how to do the undervolt to the Galaxy mini 2 and which kernel should I use? Sorry for my English, but I'm Italian and I don't speak English very well

Thanks
14th February 2014, 11:15 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
238 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Silvered

Hi guys,

Can you explain how to do the undervolt to the Galaxy mini 2 and which kernel should I use? Sorry for my English, but I'm Italian and I don't speak English very well

Thanks

Don't you mean underclock?

Mod : I also think this is the wrong sub forum its needs in Q&A
Last edited by ward0; 14th February 2014 at 11:16 AM. Reason: wrong sub forum
14th February 2014, 11:47 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Avellino
Thanks Meter: 1
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ward0

Don't you mean underclock?

Mod : I also think this is the wrong sub forum its needs in Q&A

sorry
1st March 2014, 05:24 PM   |  #4  
Member
Flag small village
Thanks Meter: 10
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ward0

Don't you mean underclock?

Underclock is completely different thing.


I guess that, if you want to have that module in your mobile, you should create your own undervolt from github's sources. You could also take UV module from other phone with the same CPU and put it to your /lib/module with 755 permissions but it may do not work.
I haven't found that module for 6500D, so everything is in your hands
11th March 2014, 09:52 PM   |  #5  
MaDaLiNoSt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 165
 
439 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Question Confused...
Quote:
Originally Posted by neXt___

Underclock is completely different thing.

...
But overclock = underclock ???

For overclocking mini 2, use the kernel of squadzone, and a CPU control app from Google Play store
Last edited by MaDaLiNoSt; 18th March 2014 at 06:19 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes