Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,679 Members 41,217 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

can apps be move to sd on a exhibit t599

Tip us?
 
Tim2013
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Oct 2013
Sign can apps be move to sd on a exhibit t599

How can I move my apps on my exhibit t599 to sd card thank you for any info.
 
morepr
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 288
Join Date: Dec 2009
As far that I know the device it's not supported but what I did help give me more storage on my device fist download from the market A PARTED and create a partition ext4 then downloadLINK2SD then link all your data apps to ur sd and it will give u more storage in your device......hope it works

Sent from my SGH-T599N using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1385820101641.jpg
Views:	1474
Size:	35.5 KB
ID:	2423959  
 
morepr
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 288
Join Date: Dec 2009
See the device storage and sd card

Sent from my SGH-T599N using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1385820509972.jpg
Views:	1497
Size:	33.9 KB
ID:	2423970  
 
morepr
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 288
Join Date: Dec 2009
App linked

Sent from my SGH-T599N using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1385820592423.jpg
Views:	1305
Size:	62.2 KB
ID:	2423975  
 
bodybyrock
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default Tried this method

Hello,

I tried this method, but it doesn't work for me. Do you have to root the phone in order to do this?

Sent from my SGH-T599N using XDA Premium 4 mobile app[/QUOTE]
 
morepr
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 288
Join Date: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by bodybyrock View Post
Hello,

I tried this method, but it doesn't work for me. Do you have to root the phone in order to do this?

Sent from my SGH-T599N using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
[/QUOTE]

Yes most of all this methods you need a rooted device root you phone using VROOT then go to my thread and fallow the directions hope this work for you if you have any questions fell free to ask good luck
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2596290

Sent from my SGH-T599X using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to morepr For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes