Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,019 Members 52,194 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Sound Effects Settings Crash

Tip us?
 
mubeenshahid
Old
#1  
mubeenshahid's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 290
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Sargodha
Default Sound Effects Settings Crash

I have Note 2 running omega 4.1.2 ROm and when i click sound effects in sound>settings i get force close.Plz help
N7100 Omega V18 4.1.2 Stock
 
aukhan
Old
#2  
aukhan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,096
Posts: 2,249
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Bangalore

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mubeenshahid View Post
I have Note 2 running omega 4.1.2 ROm and when i click sound effects in sound>settings i get force close.Plz help
have you installed any other sound mods,
like Viper or Beats?
 
mubeenshahid
Old
#3  
mubeenshahid's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 290
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Sargodha
Quote:
Originally Posted by aukhan View Post
have you installed any other sound mods,
like Viper or Beats?
I have installed viper audio and has not been able to select it in sound effects .plz help

Sent from my GT-N7100
N7100 Omega V18 4.1.2 Stock
 
aukhan
Old
#4  
aukhan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,096
Posts: 2,249
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Bangalore

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mubeenshahid View Post
I have installed viper audio and has not been able to select it in sound effects .plz help

Sent from my GT-N7100

You dont have to select it in sound Effects

Do 1 thing
open Viper and go to options click on uninstall driver
go to settings Application manager click on Clear data>then uninstall the app
Then install Busy box
open either do a smart install or normal install
then install Viper FX
then install the driver by launching the app
then reboot instantly once you install the driver.
now launch the Viper and make the settings which suits the best.
Now enjoy.

*You dont have to select it in Sound effects.
The Following User Says Thank You to aukhan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mubeenshahid
Old
#5  
mubeenshahid's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 290
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Sargodha
Quote:
Originally Posted by aukhan View Post
You dont have to select it in sound Effects

Do 1 thing
open Viper and go to options click on uninstall driver
go to settings Application manager click on Clear data>then uninstall the app
Then install Busy box
open either do a smart install or normal install
then install Viper FX
then install the driver by launching the app
then reboot instantly once you install the driver.
now launch the Viper and make the settings which suits the best.
Now enjoy.

*You dont have to select it in Sound effects.
it still doesnt work
N7100 Omega V18 4.1.2 Stock
 
aukhan
Old
#6  
aukhan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,096
Posts: 2,249
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Bangalore

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mubeenshahid View Post
it still doesnt work
try to restore if there is a backup. or post this query on the same thread someone should be able to help you there.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes