Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more
Post Reply

[ROOT] Omate Truesmart

17th December 2013, 07:09 PM   |  #1  
marcars's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Neuss/Breslau
Thanks Meter: 5
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Hi! I just want to show how quick and easy you can Root your Omate TrueSmart Smartwatch.
First you will need this software MTK Droid Root & Tools v2.5.1

1. Run the software MTK Droid Root & Tools v2.5.1.exe. It will extract the program files to one folder.
2. Open extracted folder and execute MTKdroidTools.exe.
3. Connect your Omate Smartwatch to the USB on your computer (do not forget enable USB Debugging in developer options)
4. You should see now something like picture below

5.Go to the TAB root, backup, recovery
6.Click button SuperUser and choose superuser app to install ( SuperSU or SuperUser)

7.Your done! Congratulations you just ROOT your Omate TrueSmart

If something going wrong then check your Device Manager and ADB drivers!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	root-omate_1.JPG
Views:	429
Size:	63.8 KB
ID:	2460389   Click image for larger version

Name:	root-omate_2.JPG
Views:	335
Size:	69.8 KB
ID:	2460390  
The Following User Says Thank You to marcars For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th December 2013, 07:25 PM   |  #2  
Lokifish Marz's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Olympus Mons, Mars
Thanks Meter: 3,276
 
2,861 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcars

Hi! I just want to show how quick and easy you can Root your Omate TrueSmart Smartwatch.
First you will need this software MTK Droid Root & Tools v2.5.1

1. Run the software MTK Droid Root & Tools v2.5.1.exe. It will extract the program files to one folder.
2. Open extracted folder and execute MTKdroidTools.exe.
3. Connect your Omate Smartwatch to the USB on your computer (do not forget enable USB Debugging in developer options)
4. You should see now something like picture below

5.Go to the TAB root, backup, recovery
6.Click button SuperUser and choose superuser app to install ( SuperSU or SuperUser)

7.Your done! Congratulations you just ROOT your Omate TrueSmart

If something going wrong then check your Device Manager and ADB drivers!

MTKTools is not recommended but thanks for posting it.
17th December 2013, 07:40 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 443
 
1,616 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
I wouldn't root it this way, but that's just me.
17th December 2013, 07:48 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Why wouldn't you guys do it this way?
What would be a better way?
17th December 2013, 08:58 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 443
 
1,616 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
I'd either use motochopper or a modified version (Loki's mod).

Sent from my GT-P5110 using Tapatalk 2
19th December 2013, 04:55 AM   |  #6  
ClearD's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Gallipolis
Thanks Meter: 1,226
 
3,003 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
If you guys want, I'll go ahead with my 1-click root using motochopper. And it'll be in all english. Lol
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to ClearD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th December 2013, 07:52 AM   |  #7  
9100_it's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag savona
Thanks Meter: 2
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2006
More
i have take my root permission with framaroot !
21st February 2014, 10:14 PM   |  #8  
deedscreen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Connecticut
Thanks Meter: 138
 
1,047 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Framaroot worked perfectly for me!
22nd February 2014, 01:53 AM   |  #9  
Lokifish Marz's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Olympus Mons, Mars
Thanks Meter: 3,276
 
2,861 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deedscreen

Framaroot worked perfectly for me!

Glad it worked. It could not get it to work on all the x201 firmwares. The worst result resulted in a flash to stock firmware.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in TrueSmart General by ThreadRank