FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

[ROOT] Omate Truesmart

70 posts
Thanks Meter: 7
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi! I just want to show how quick and easy you can Root your Omate TrueSmart Smartwatch.
First you will need this software MTK Droid Root & Tools v2.5.1

1. Run the software MTK Droid Root & Tools v2.5.1.exe. It will extract the program files to one folder.
2. Open extracted folder and execute MTKdroidTools.exe.
3. Connect your Omate Smartwatch to the USB on your computer (do not forget enable USB Debugging in developer options)
4. You should see now something like picture below

5.Go to the TAB root, backup, recovery
6.Click button SuperUser and choose superuser app to install ( SuperSU or SuperUser)

7.Your done! Congratulations you just ROOT your Omate TrueSmart

If something going wrong then check your Device Manager and ADB drivers!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	root-omate_1.JPG
Views:	684
Size:	63.8 KB
ID:	2460389   Click image for larger version

Name:	root-omate_2.JPG
Views:	579
Size:	69.8 KB
ID:	2460390  
The Following User Says Thank You to marcars For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
17th December 2013, 07:25 PM |#2  
Lokifish Marz's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Olympus Mons, Mars
Thanks Meter: 3,319
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcars

Hi! I just want to show how quick and easy you can Root your Omate TrueSmart Smartwatch.
First you will need this software MTK Droid Root & Tools v2.5.1

1. Run the software MTK Droid Root & Tools v2.5.1.exe. It will extract the program files to one folder.
2. Open extracted folder and execute MTKdroidTools.exe.
3. Connect your Omate Smartwatch to the USB on your computer (do not forget enable USB Debugging in developer options)
4. You should see now something like picture below

5.Go to the TAB root, backup, recovery
6.Click button SuperUser and choose superuser app to install ( SuperSU or SuperUser)

7.Your done! Congratulations you just ROOT your Omate TrueSmart

If something going wrong then check your Device Manager and ADB drivers!

MTKTools is not recommended but thanks for posting it.
17th December 2013, 07:40 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 621
 
More
I wouldn't root it this way, but that's just me.
17th December 2013, 07:48 PM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Why wouldn't you guys do it this way?
What would be a better way?
17th December 2013, 08:58 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 621
 
More
I'd either use motochopper or a modified version (Loki's mod).

Sent from my GT-P5110 using Tapatalk 2
19th December 2013, 04:55 AM |#6  
ClearD's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Gallipolis
Thanks Meter: 1,366
 
Donate to Me
More
If you guys want, I'll go ahead with my 1-click root using motochopper. And it'll be in all english. Lol
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to ClearD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th December 2013, 07:52 AM |#7  
9100_it's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag savona
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
i have take my root permission with framaroot !
21st February 2014, 10:14 PM |#8  
deedscreen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Connecticut
Thanks Meter: 139
 
More
Framaroot worked perfectly for me!
22nd February 2014, 01:53 AM |#9  
Lokifish Marz's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Olympus Mons, Mars
Thanks Meter: 3,319
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deedscreen

Framaroot worked perfectly for me!

Glad it worked. It could not get it to work on all the x201 firmwares. The worst result resulted in a flash to stock firmware.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes