Post Reply

Wink [Update]Add toggles(17 toggles)

OP gurpreetmaster

21st February 2014, 05:33 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Add toggles to your notification panel easily

17 toggles code

Okay.. so, here's what you need:
(1) Rooted Galaxy Grand Quattro
(2) Sqlite editor app


--THE LINK FOR THE Sqlite editor app-- https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...soft.sqleditor


Dts all!!

So here's what you need to do:
(1) Open sqlite and give root permission. It should show a list
(2) Scroll down to "Settings Storage" and open it
(3) Open "Settings.db"
(4) Next, tap "System"
(5) Scroll down until you find "notification_panel_active_app_list" NOT the notification_panel_default_active_app_list.Tap it. If it's not present (well... it was not present for me atleast)(Make sure to Check Properly),then tap the menu key and then tap new record. Set the name to "notification_panel_active_app_list" and under value type the following.



CODES- Wifi;Location;SilentMode;AutoRotate;Bluetooth;Mobi leData;PowerSaving;MultiWindow;Nfc;DrivingMode;Sma rtStay;Sync;SBeam;AirplaneMode;DormantMode:WiFiHot spot;AllShareCast;

[Note that the above letters should be CaSe sEnsItiVe and no spaces
(6) ReBoot
(7) Congratzz... U have successfully customized the notification panel..



THANKS
GURPREET SAHOTA
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-21-22-58-36[1].png
Views:	543
Size:	38.7 KB
ID:	2592751   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-21-22-59-18[1].png
Views:	492
Size:	39.1 KB
ID:	2592752   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-21-23-00-06[1].png
Views:	418
Size:	39.5 KB
ID:	2592753   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-21-23-00-09[1].png
Views:	471
Size:	69.3 KB
ID:	2592754   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-02-22-12-01.png
Views:	258
Size:	38.8 KB
ID:	2609589  

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-02-22-13-18.png
Views:	274
Size:	59.0 KB
ID:	2609590  
Last edited by gurpreetmaster; 3rd March 2014 at 05:56 AM. Reason: 1 more toggle
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to gurpreetmaster For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd February 2014, 05:51 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
BUt my phone doesnt have Multi-Window yet!
23rd February 2014, 04:19 PM   |  #3  
nhozbay's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Da Nang
Thanks Meter: 18
 
129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
this phone have nfc??
24th February 2014, 11:04 AM   |  #4  
mysteryno46's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ahmedabad
Thanks Meter: 115
 
172 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Angry Good one. I skipped few toggles that I did not wanted...
Nice post... You can also exclude the toggles you don't want or are not of use like NFC, Multiwindow, etc.
I excluded few.

For other users. Making it little clear. If your don't find "notification_panel_active_app_list" in the list(probably you won't), go and add new record and enter the values starting from Wifi; and others,... (I wrote CODES and then started) and found no toggles, so then excluded it.
Note: When you will be adding the code mentioned in the post, keypad would automatically add spaces after each toggle head your write. Like this Wifi; Location; SilentMode; AutoRotate; Bluetooth; MobileData; So, make sure you edit and remove the space before you save otherwise you'll only see Wifi i.e. the first toggle on the list. Also the last i.e. WiFiHotspot has "F" as a capital letter. I wrote WifiHotspot and scratched my head for an hour trying different stuff for not getting that toggle.

Values I used are as follow, I have changed the toggle pattern and have excluded few according to my use(Only if you want to use): "Wifi;SilentMode;Bluetooth;MobileData;PowerSaving; SmartStay;WiFiHotspot;Location;AutoRotate;Sync;Air planeMode;DormantMode;"

Yes, we can also change the toggle pattern as per the needs.
NOTE: Make sure you don't keep a space between the code during saving the file.

Thanks to @gurpreetmaster for sharing this useful post. It does help users. Ofcourse I already hit the Thanks button.

Cheers and keep posting.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	No. 1.png
Views:	194
Size:	87.3 KB
ID:	2597750   Click image for larger version

Name:	No.2.png
Views:	163
Size:	64.4 KB
ID:	2597751   Click image for larger version

Name:	No.3.png
Views:	150
Size:	66.2 KB
ID:	2597752  
Last edited by mysteryno46; 19th April 2014 at 11:19 AM. Reason: Added Sceenshots for others ;)
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to mysteryno46 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th February 2014, 05:08 PM   |  #5  
Jaspreet_Singh's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Android City
Thanks Meter: 998
 
652 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gurpreetmaster

Add toggles to your notification panel easily


THANKS
GURPREET SAHOTA

SIMPLE WAY just flash and u will get toggles

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2662808
Last edited by Jaspreet_Singh; 27th February 2014 at 11:59 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Jaspreet_Singh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th February 2014, 10:01 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Somewhere far, far away...
Thanks Meter: 41
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
What is "Dormant Mode" ?
And I couldn't get S-Beam to work.

---------- Post added at 10:01 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:53 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by gurpreetmaster

Add toggles to your notification panel easily

CODES- Wifi;Location;SilentMode;AutoRotate;Bluetooth;Mobi leData;PowerSaving;MultiWindow;Nfc;DrivingMode;Sma rtStay;Sync;SBeam;AirplaneMode;DormantMode:WiFiHot spot;

What is "Dormant Mode" ?
And I couldn't get S-Beam to work.

And how do I enable "Blocking Mode" ??
Help.
27th February 2014, 07:11 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Dormant mode is blocking mode n u can easly get sbeam toggle jst write -SBeam
27th February 2014, 09:46 PM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
hi
all r working dude great. . any other useful things for our model
3rd March 2014, 05:58 AM   |  #9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by nhozbay

this phone have nfc??

No it has icon of nfc in system ui
3rd March 2014, 06:04 AM   |  #10  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by nhozbay

this phone have nfc??

No it has icon of nfc in system ui

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Grand Quattro General by ThreadRank