Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

USB Desktop Charger Roundup – XDA TV

Sometimes you learn one way to do something, and that’s the way you do it forever. You never … more

Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos Receives Early CM12 Port

Samsung Galaxy Grand is a dual-SIM phone with a 5 screen that was announced two years ago. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Emergency Code for KIES

OP Sleepycloud

21st February 2014, 06:34 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag I live in your ROM.
Thanks Meter: 49
 
310 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
My phone is really jacked up. Nothing that I flash will stick. I can't boot into recovery to flash off my sd card. Does anyone know a code to get the emergency firmware repair to work on KIES? Or what model number to put in? I put SPL-720 adn JFLTESPR.... Neither works.
21st February 2014, 07:57 PM   |  #2  
MrWicked1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Pablo, Ca
Thanks Meter: 115
 
583 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Did a quick search http://www.samsung.com/us/support/faq/FAQ00052703/61329 I don't know if that is any help. Never had this issue before
21st February 2014, 08:11 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag I live in your ROM.
Thanks Meter: 49
 
310 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrWicked1

Did a quick search http://www.samsung.com/us/support/faq/FAQ00052703/61329 I don't know if that is any help. Never had this issue before

Yeah, that is directions that are available on KIES. I'm not getting a code though to start the repair, even though the screen on my phone says to connect to KIES and start the emergency firmware process. When I connect it the KES says it's not compatible.
21st February 2014, 08:32 PM   |  #4  
MrWicked1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Pablo, Ca
Thanks Meter: 115
 
583 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
hmmm You are positive you have the right Samsung drivers installed correct? I do kinda remember reading somewhere about this with someone else....also try different usb cords.

---------- Post added at 11:32 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:27 AM ----------

try this also http://www.samsung.com/us/support/faq/FAQ00029015/29183

Maybe this will help you also http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cQvaxWY3Dlg
Last edited by MrWicked1; 21st February 2014 at 08:36 PM.
21st February 2014, 10:20 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
I also remember reading this from someone else, but don't remember if there was a solution. If you can track down that thread, you may get more info.

In addition to trying other usb cables, also try different usb ports on your computer. I remember that from the OG epic days
22nd February 2014, 05:31 PM   |  #6  
cruise350's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Memphis, TN
Thanks Meter: 603
 
1,892 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Kies sucks for this, you are better off taking it into Sprint and letting the flash it for you. They should be able to do it for you without any hassle. Just make sure you go to one with a repair center.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes