Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,412 Members 45,226 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

dashclock widget!!

Tip us?
 
diecast
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 173
Join Date: Nov 2012
Thumbs up dashclock widget!!

hey guys today i installed dashclock is very nice!

anyone know if i can add viber messages or livescore and stuff like that?
 
neu - smurph
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 47
Posts: 181
Join Date: May 2013
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...g.dashnotifier to add any app to dash clock widget.

Sent from my XT1032 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
diecast
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 173
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by neu - smurph View Post
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...g.dashnotifier to add any app to dash clock widget.

Sent from my XT1032 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
ooh thx man!

is there a way to always show the notifications? because now i have to drag down the bar
 
neu - smurph
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 47
Posts: 181
Join Date: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by diecast View Post
ooh thx man!

is there a way to always show the notifications? because now i have to drag down the bar
Not quite sure what you mean - there is an option in Dash Notifier to always have the app icon showing (with an optional unread count), whether or not there is a current notification. You also may need to resize the widget to get the 'full' scrollable view as default. Mine takes up one entire home screen.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-12-06-22-32.jpg
Views:	742
Size:	73.3 KB
ID:	2574659  
 
seafood99
Old
(Last edited by seafood99; 12th February 2014 at 10:45 PM.)
#5  
seafood99's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 214
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by neu - smurph View Post
Not quite sure what you mean - there is an option in Dash Notifier to always have the app icon showing (with an optional unread count), whether or not there is a current notification. You also may need to resize the widget to get the 'full' scrollable view as default. Mine takes up one entire home screen.
I think he means dasclock/notifier on lockscreen, i also have the same issue; i have to drag down the unlock patron (security) for me to be able to see the notifications on the lockscreen.

Is there any 'solution' for this?
 
neu - smurph
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 47
Posts: 181
Join Date: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by seafood99 View Post
I think he means dasclock/notifier on lockscreen, i also have the same issue; i have to drag down the unlock patron (security) for me to be able to see the notifications on the lockscreen.

Is there any 'solution' for this?
Ah sorry - not sure - I have my dashclock on the lock screen as a secondary widget (again expanded by default) - but still need a swipe to get to it.
 
VividTheMan
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 66
Join Date: Aug 2013
So, I would use this put I feel that once u unlock the tab pulled down should be done already. Then swipe up to unlock
 
lakyboss
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 50
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Zagreb
Quote:
Originally Posted by seafood99 View Post
I think he means dasclock/notifier on lockscreen, i also have the same issue; i have to drag down the unlock patron (security) for me to be able to see the notifications on the lockscreen.

Is there any 'solution' for this?
You can install GravityBox and under Lockscreen Tweaks there is an option to maximise all widgets.

Try that.
The Following User Says Thank You to lakyboss For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Roguefoxx
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 21
Join Date: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by lakyboss View Post
You can install GravityBox and under Lockscreen Tweaks there is an option to maximise all widgets.

Try that.
That worked, thanks.
 
seafood99
Old
#10  
seafood99's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 214
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by lakyboss View Post
You can install GravityBox and under Lockscreen Tweaks there is an option to maximise all widgets.

Try that.
Do you mean this app:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...avitybox&hl=nl

?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes