Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Lightbulb Camera Fimware Menu (Who has the latest one so we all flash it!)

OP [[ Cold ]]

29th August 2010, 10:17 PM   |  #1  
[[ Cold ]]'s Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Medellin
Thanks Meter: 146
 
526 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
Donate to Me
More
To enter the Camera Firmware menu, in the dialer press:
*#34971539#

This are the options displayed:
- Phone/CAM FW Ver Check
- Phone to CAM FW Write
- ISP Ver Check
- FW Write Count
- CAM FW Cal Check
- CAM to Phone FW Dump

This is what comes when i click on Phone/CAM FW Ver Check
[ SESBDE14:SESBi?27:NONE]

ok seems i downgraded with the new JP2... cause i flashed (Using phone to cam fw write) and now reads (camera still works!):
[ SESBDE14:SESBi?14:NONE]

i made a dump before, gonna look where is it stored

PS: im not responsible for any kind of damage to your phones, so be careful!

So far then (thanx for the collab):

JM5 : SESBDE14:SESBi?27:NONE
JM6 : sesbde14:sesbde14:none

JP2 (New) : SESBDE14:SESBi?14:NONE
JPC :
SESBDE14:SESBi?14:NONE
JF3 : SESBDE14:>?SBi?07:NONE
JH2 : SESBDE14:SESBDE27:BDE


So far Its clear it begins with SESBDE14... then there's the BDE and Bi? with a number, and one finishes with BDE
need more info for more insights

Maybe posting the build date of the roms?
Last edited by [[ Cold ]]; 1st September 2010 at 05:27 AM.
29th August 2010, 11:02 PM   |  #2  
[[ Cold ]]'s Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Medellin
Thanks Meter: 146
 
526 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
Donate to Me
More
If this is like old Samsung were... like D600... E900, then each firmware has their Camera Firmware included, but it's not flashed automatically...

i'd like to know about other Galaxy S users... maybe we can get to determine which fw has the better CAM FW
29th August 2010, 11:07 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Haarlem
Thanks Meter: 59
 
585 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Camera is pretty ok.. but they need to add image stabilization
29th August 2010, 11:09 PM   |  #4  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 324
 
1,213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
JP3 phone fw
FW CAM [SESBDE14:>?SBi?07:NONE]

ISP [NEC CE147]
29th August 2010, 11:50 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
hi,

on jm5 you get

SESBDE14:
SESBDE27:NONE

Cheers,

anthony
30th August 2010, 12:19 AM   |  #6  
Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 1
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
On JH2, you get
SESBDE14:SESBDE27:BDE
30th August 2010, 12:56 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Glasgow
Thanks Meter: 12
 
219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by BackfireNL

Camera is pretty ok.. but they need to add image stabilization

is image stabilization not anti-shake?


regards
30th August 2010, 01:14 AM   |  #8  
ondoteam's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Palmas
Thanks Meter: 138
 
371 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Jm6 sesbde14:sesbde14:none
30th August 2010, 02:40 AM   |  #9  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 324
 
1,213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
I upgraded to the new JP2 and I still get SESBDE14:>?SBi?07:NONE like in the JP3
i suppose we need to dump those fw's and compare
make a cam fw to phone dump, it takes approx 2min and label it, then you can upgrade to newer ones with phone to cam fw write, but we should check what's really inside before blind flashing that I suppose.. otherwise SESBDE14:SESBDE27:BDE is prolly "newest" oO
30th August 2010, 02:48 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
JM1 REV 3:

sesbde14:sesbde14:none

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes