Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Faea F1. Touchscreen only responsive on startup, fails after lock

OP Jettuh

16th April 2014, 07:11 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Hi all,

Some months ago my screen cracked and last week I finally received a replacement screen which I was able to install.
I have been looking for many hours to find a similar case but could only find cases where the touchscreen didn't work at all or intermittently stopped working.

The problem:
I can start my phone, the touchscreen works perfectly.
When I lock the phone and seconds / minutes / hours after I wake it again, the touchscreen stopped working (the power button and volume button still work)

Repro:
1. I replaced the screen.
2. started the phone -> touchscreen is working 100% (i can do everything)
3. I lock/sleep the phone (power button)
4. I unlock/wake the phone (power button) -> touchscreen is not working anymore
5. I restart the phone by taking out the battery and we are back to step 2, it works but stops as soon as I lock it again

What I've tried:
- multiple different roms, all resulting in the same problem
- hard resets / factory resets/ cache resets / dalvik resets
- removing the slide lock

Is there anything I can still try?
Isn't it strange that the touchscreen does work after booting, but the moment it sleeps/locks it stops working

The only way it works is by never putting my phone to sleep, which is not the best solution, right!?
19th April 2014, 12:27 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Unfortunately at the support center of the manufacturer they don't know the answer either:

==
Hi,would you please take it to your local repair store?
Please give me feedback from them.


FaeaMobile Support
==
29th April 2014, 01:13 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
I tried adding a link to a youtube video I made, but I'm unable to add it because of the no. of posts i have.

Does this video help explain the issue, and does anyone have any idea how I can fix this?
youtu.be/5L6CHNrIp8M
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes