Oppo Releases ColorOS for the Find 5… Poorly

Almost every OEM has taken the liberty of creating its own incarnation of the Android OS. … more

XDA LG Development Challenge Winners

Almost 3months ago, we set out with LGto findtwo amazing apps that developers could put together … more

Wearable Apps w/ Andreas Göransson – XDA:DevCon 2014

XDA:DevCon 2014 in Manchester, UK featured quite a few interesting topics as … more

Browse Your Files with Ease using MK Explorer

Google has made quite an effort in perfecting the powerful and multi-faceted OS that we know as … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] [ROM] [4.4.2] CyanogenMod 11.0 how to enable HDMI on Archos 80 Gen9?

OP vitwo

21st February 2014, 06:47 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
I installed CyanogenMod 11.0 from here
Does anyone has an idea how I can turn on the HDMI port?

Thanks for your answers!
Last edited by vitwo; 21st February 2014 at 06:52 PM. Reason: Mixed lang.
24th February 2014, 06:54 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 473
 
230 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by vitwo

I installed CyanogenMod 11.0 from here
Does anyone has an idea how I can turn on the HDMI port?

Thanks for your answers!

Sorry!

When I upgraded the kernel, I missed this commit from trevd. Next version will contain this change,
users reported that HDMI will work.
24th February 2014, 09:17 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
This is great news!
I like to wait to the next version. Except for a few crashes of (older) apps (and rarely trebuchet) I'm quite happy with the mod.
Thank you for your quick reply!
27th February 2014, 10:27 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Hi,

with the new version 26_02_2014-22_34_21 from http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2580688 HDMI works fine on monitor but not on tv: only the upper half of the screen will be displayed.
Due some problems with gps and a google-service (sorry, don't remember the name), i performed a "Reset Android & Storage". GPS is now ok, but HDMI works not correct (scaling error on TV)
The Following User Says Thank You to vitwo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2014, 01:40 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 473
 
230 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by vitwo

Hi,

with the new version 26_02_2014-22_34_21 from http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2580688 HDMI works fine on monitor but not on tv: only the upper half of the screen will be displayed.
Due some problems with gps and a google-service (sorry, don't remember the name), i performed a "Reset Android & Storage". GPS is now ok, but HDMI works not correct (scaling error on TV)


Hi Vitwo. I really don't know how to solve this issue :-/ Maybe you can provide a logcat...
2nd March 2014, 08:56 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Quallenauge

Hi Vitwo. I really don't know how to solve this issue :-/ Maybe you can provide a logcat...

Hi Quallenauge,

many thanks for your help and the quick response.
I have 2 log files, one for the TV monitor and one for the TV. Maybe they are helpful for troubleshooting.
Attached Files
File Type: txt HDMI-TV.txt - [Click for QR Code] (29.0 KB, 27 views)
File Type: txt HDMI-MON.txt - [Click for QR Code] (21.3 KB, 8 views)
8th June 2014, 11:57 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Flag Balti
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Hi.
How dare question with HDMI scaling? Do not install CM11 only because of this.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes