FORUMS
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

AT&T G2 Not showing 4.4 update?

2nd March 2014, 09:52 PM |#1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Just bought this phone and I know that AT&T has rolled out the 4.4 update. According system this is still on 4.2.2. But system update says I am up to date, as does LG pc suite.

How long does the rollout take or am I missing something

Sent from my LG-D800 using xda app-developers app
 
 
2nd March 2014, 09:56 PM |#2  
gunnyman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Greenville SC
Thanks Meter: 2,677
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tyrantsbane

Just bought this phone and I know that AT&T has rolled out the 4.4 update. According system this is still on 4.2.2. But system update says I am up to date, as does LG pc suite.

How long does the rollout take or am I missing something

Sent from my LG-D800 using xda app-developers app

are you on the Q firmware? if not you need to call AT&T and have them push that and then you should get the kitkat update
2nd March 2014, 10:04 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
You can always use flash tools to flash the current 4.4.2 build, however you go back to stock


Saves an hour talking to ATT
2nd March 2014, 10:24 PM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Yes most likely you are not getting the Q update and 4.4.2 won't update without it. I flashed/OTA several times now and both times I had to call AT&T to have Q pushed. The other updates push out fine from AT&T though.
3rd March 2014, 12:06 AM |#5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Yeah, not on "q". Well that's annoying. Talking to ATT is like pulling teeth sometimes.

Thanks for the help all

Sent from my LG-D800 using xda app-developers app
3rd March 2014, 03:25 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by tyrantsbane

Yeah, not on "q". Well that's annoying. Talking to ATT is like pulling teeth sometimes.

Thanks for the help all

Sent from my LG-D800 using xda app-developers app

Seems that you really need to call AT&T to get the Q update so that you would be able to update to KK.
3rd March 2014, 04:24 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Boyds, MD
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
I'm on D80010q
I'm on D80010q now but I still cant update KK, it said my phone not registered at the first time i check for update and the next time, it said my phone up to date, when i went to ATT, they said I should have to wait for like 2 weeks....
3rd March 2014, 08:01 AM |#8  
lazer77's Avatar
Senior Member
New York
Thanks Meter: 929
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by street.basketball

I'm on D80010q now but I still cant update KK, it said my phone not registered at the first time i check for update and the next time, it said my phone up to date, when i went to ATT, they said I should have to wait for like 2 weeks....

I've seen some say if you bump your time up 24-48 hours and check again, you may get the update.

Sent from my LG-D800
The Following User Says Thank You to lazer77 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd March 2014, 03:33 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Boyds, MD
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by btm fdr

I've seen some say if you bump your time up 24-48 hours and check again, you may get the update.

Sent from my LG-D800

i bumped my time up 48h then checked, still not registerd....., I bumped up a month, still not registered.... then i went back current time, now i have to wait for a month for the next time to check update, 766h
26th March 2014, 03:13 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Flag Black Hole
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by street.basketball

i bumped my time up 48h then checked, still not registerd....., I bumped up a month, still not registered.... then i went back current time, now i have to wait for a month for the next time to check update, 766h

Better off using a custom ROM, unless of course you prefer the dull stock ROM. KitKat is no better in my eyes, little snapier.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes