5,597,261 Members 40,755 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

AT&T G2 Not showing 4.4 update?

Tip us?
 
tyrantsbane
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 30
Join Date: Jun 2012
Default AT&T G2 Not showing 4.4 update?

Just bought this phone and I know that AT&T has rolled out the 4.4 update. According system this is still on 4.2.2. But system update says I am up to date, as does LG pc suite.

How long does the rollout take or am I missing something

Sent from my LG-D800 using xda app-developers app
 
gunnyman
Old
#2  
gunnyman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2647
Posts: 7,873
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Greenville SC

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by tyrantsbane View Post
Just bought this phone and I know that AT&T has rolled out the 4.4 update. According system this is still on 4.2.2. But system update says I am up to date, as does LG pc suite.

How long does the rollout take or am I missing something

Sent from my LG-D800 using xda app-developers app
are you on the Q firmware? if not you need to call AT&T and have them push that and then you should get the kitkat update
Uncle Gunny says, "MAKE A NANDROID"
LG G2 Uncarriered
LG Gpad 8.3 GPE
Rooted and Xposed
Don't be a d*ck -Wil Wheaton
Unlocking and rooting your HTC One with a Mac
Oh BTW I'm fat.
 
Rapazzo
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jul 2013
You can always use flash tools to flash the current 4.4.2 build, however you go back to stock


Saves an hour talking to ATT
 
rzracer2
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 36
Join Date: Feb 2012
Yes most likely you are not getting the Q update and 4.4.2 won't update without it. I flashed/OTA several times now and both times I had to call AT&T to have Q pushed. The other updates push out fine from AT&T though.
 
tyrantsbane
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 30
Join Date: Jun 2012
Yeah, not on "q". Well that's annoying. Talking to ATT is like pulling teeth sometimes.

Thanks for the help all

Sent from my LG-D800 using xda app-developers app
 
GeneGozar
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by tyrantsbane View Post
Yeah, not on "q". Well that's annoying. Talking to ATT is like pulling teeth sometimes.

Thanks for the help all

Sent from my LG-D800 using xda app-developers app
Seems that you really need to call AT&T to get the Q update so that you would be able to update to KK.
 
street.basketball
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 115
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Boyds, MD
Default I'm on D80010q

I'm on D80010q now but I still cant update KK, it said my phone not registered at the first time i check for update and the next time, it said my phone up to date, when i went to ATT, they said I should have to wait for like 2 weeks....
 
btm fdr
Old
#8  
btm fdr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 709
Posts: 1,884
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by street.basketball View Post
I'm on D80010q now but I still cant update KK, it said my phone not registered at the first time i check for update and the next time, it said my phone up to date, when i went to ATT, they said I should have to wait for like 2 weeks....
I've seen some say if you bump your time up 24-48 hours and check again, you may get the update.

Sent from my LG-D800
Device LG G2
Rom AeonFlex
Kernel Stock
Recovery TWRP
The Following User Says Thank You to btm fdr For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
street.basketball
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 115
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Boyds, MD
Quote:
Originally Posted by btm fdr View Post
I've seen some say if you bump your time up 24-48 hours and check again, you may get the update.

Sent from my LG-D800
i bumped my time up 48h then checked, still not registerd....., I bumped up a month, still not registered.... then i went back current time, now i have to wait for a month for the next time to check update, 766h
 
DubSolo
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Black Hole
Quote:
Originally Posted by street.basketball View Post
i bumped my time up 48h then checked, still not registerd....., I bumped up a month, still not registered.... then i went back current time, now i have to wait for a month for the next time to check update, 766h
Better off using a custom ROM, unless of course you prefer the dull stock ROM. KitKat is no better in my eyes, little snapier.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes