Post Reply

[Q] Regarding Wind Mobile and G2 Model

25th November 2013, 08:20 PM   |  #1  
alienwolf426's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 145
 
213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
I just got a G2 from Wind and I was curious, which thread (T-Mobile or Canadian?) I should be using to root, get recoveries and kernels and roms?
The model number says D801, but somewhere I read that if I'm on Wind I need to use the D803 kernels. The more I read about this, the more I seem to get confused. I will be trying to root using this procedure when I get home tonight and should I be using the 803 files or 801 files? And when I get a new kernel/rom, what model number I should be looking for?

Could someone please clarify for me? Thank you so much for any clarification.
Last edited by alienwolf426; 25th November 2013 at 09:05 PM.
21st February 2014, 02:24 PM   |  #2  
victorbrca's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mississauga, ON
Thanks Meter: 12
 
146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Did you have any luck?
21st February 2014, 10:04 PM   |  #3  
victorbrca's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mississauga, ON
Thanks Meter: 12
 
146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
FYI for other Wind users... check the link below before you do anything. It will save you a lot of time:

[Canadian/Claro PR D801/803] Development
22nd February 2014, 04:48 AM   |  #4  
yyz123's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
172 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Hope I'm not getting too far off topic... but if I have a D801 from Wind and I switched to Robellus, do I have to root my phone in order to access LTE?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank