5,596,354 Members 38,147 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Stock Rom Mod for Tecno n3s.

Tip us?
 
Griffins_Oringo
Old
(Last edited by Griffins_Oringo; 29th October 2013 at 03:56 PM.)
#1  
Griffins_Oringo's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 20
Join Date: Apr 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Talking Stock Rom Mod for Tecno n3s.

Hi guys. am sorry for not posting the link to the rom in the old thread. but i will be posting it here.
i would like to thank badest Modz for most of the work is done by them. all i did was to make a few changes in their rom. to fit the single sim tecno n3s. i also added some of my stuff in the rom. i tried to make it look like ics. am on an active project to port Ics from tecno l3. a close neighbour of our phone. hope u will like it. ive also posted screenshots. please dont read my messages. i made a screenshot of the messaging app. i dont give a damn though.. by the way this rom is in active development. not giving up although i have a tight schedule.

Click image for larger version

Name:	shot_000009.png
Views:	709
Size:	161.3 KB
ID:	2298225

Click image for larger version

Name:	shot_000015.png
Views:	560
Size:	24.1 KB
ID:	2298226

Click image for larger version

Name:	shot_000004.png
Views:	598
Size:	24.9 KB
ID:	2298227

Click image for larger version

Name:	shot_000013.png
Views:	621
Size:	52.1 KB
ID:	2298228

Click image for larger version

Name:	shot_000005.png
Views:	521
Size:	37.5 KB
ID:	2298231

Click image for larger version

Name:	shot_000014.png
Views:	582
Size:	41.8 KB
ID:	2298232
here is the link. Download
The Following User Says Thank You to Griffins_Oringo For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
eduds
Old
#2  
eduds's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1576
Posts: 1,154
Join Date: Mar 2013
Post your work here: Miscellaneous Android Development
★ Your Google Play Store is blocked? Request your apps here ★
★ [FAQ][CM10.1/10.2/11][Galaxy S Advance] & [How You Can Really Help] ★

 
Sign up for Copy using my referral link: http://goo.gl/zb6n9R
You will gain 15 GB at sign up, plus 5 GB as bonus and I'll gain 5 GB too!

Sign up for Dropbox using my referral link: https://db.tt/jwjbPCsG
You will gain 2 GB at sign up, plus 500 MB as bonus and I'll gain 500 MB too!
 
mosbos
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2013
Installation aborted. Please help as I would like to restock my N3s.
 
Griffins_Oringo
Old
#4  
Griffins_Oringo's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 20
Join Date: Apr 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mosbos View Post
Installation aborted. Please help as I would like to restock my N3s.
is it the rom i posted that fails?
 
mosbos
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2013
Yes it is unfortunately


Quote:
Originally Posted by Griffins_Oringo View Post
is it the rom i posted that fails?
 
Griffins_Oringo
Old
#6  
Griffins_Oringo's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 20
Join Date: Apr 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mosbos View Post
Yes it is unfortunately
lemme work on that. ill post an answer later.
 
stevelexx
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Griffins_Oringo View Post
lemme work on that. ill post an answer later.
Any new developments brother, can't wait to install on my tecno N3S
 
jkamz
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 4
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: nairobi, kenya
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevelexx View Post
Any new developments brother, can't wait to install on my tecno N3S
cant wait to restore my tecno n3s
 
jkamz
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 4
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: nairobi, kenya
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevelexx View Post
Any new developments brother, can't wait to install on my tecno N3S
hey bro..the rom is actually working..just extract it into a new folder,then put a boot image in that folder then zip it again,,.reboot into recovery mode and install zip from sd card,,.my tecno n3s is running like a baby now...kudos
 
stevelexx
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jkamz View Post
hey bro..the rom is actually working..just extract it into a new folder,then put a boot image in that folder then zip it again,,.reboot into recovery mode and install zip from sd card,,.my tecno n3s is running like a baby now...kudos
thaxx for the reply, can see it has been removed on dropbox, kindly upload for me then i can download it if you don't mind. thaxx in advance bro

Tags
rom, tecno n3s
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes