Easily Generate and Export Material Design Palletes

For many people, it can be pretty difficult to create a palette of complementary colors. … more

Android One Expanding to Bangladesh, Nepal, and Sri Lanka

At Google I/O 2013, Google proudly announced that the Android operating system was … more

Android 5.0.2 Fixes 2012 Nexus 7! Sony’s Making a Google Glass Competitor? – XDA TV

Android 5.0.2 Lollipop is available for the … more

Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

No longer detected as a Truesmart

OP fg

22nd February 2014, 02:02 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
The newly released Companion App and Kurt's Watchfaces no longer detect my NA1900 1/8 as an Omate. Companion says "This app must be run on the Omate Truesmart" and Watchfaces wants me to buy it to unlock the premium options.

I have a feeling something's changed in the build.prop, but I don't know what an original build.prop looks like.

Before I go about restoring back to factory defaults, does anyone have a stock build.prop or some other ideas I might try?
22nd February 2014, 02:56 AM   |  #2  
Lokifish Marz's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Olympus Mons, Mars
Thanks Meter: 3,284
 
2,894 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
New patch coming out this weekend to address that.
22nd February 2014, 04:23 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
Didn't even consider this as a side-effect of the root patch. Is this related to the framework-res modification included for the backlight settings or something in the build.prop?
23rd February 2014, 03:01 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lokifish Marz

New patch coming out this weekend to address that.

Applied your patch, no change. Do you have an original build.prop or should I do a factory restore?
23rd February 2014, 03:28 AM   |  #5  
Lokifish Marz's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Olympus Mons, Mars
Thanks Meter: 3,284
 
2,894 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fg

Applied your patch, no change. Do you have an original build.prop or should I do a factory restore?

Which option did you use?
23rd February 2014, 04:10 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
option 1 first, then option 2
23rd February 2014, 04:22 AM   |  #7  
Lokifish Marz's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Olympus Mons, Mars
Thanks Meter: 3,284
 
2,894 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fg

option 1 first, then option 2

Walk me though exactly what you did and what the error is and when it happens. I can't get it to fail on either the EU 512/4 or the NA 1/8.

Just a heads up though, you are supposed to choose only one option as Operative install is Operative and the patch combined.
The Following User Says Thank You to Lokifish Marz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd February 2014, 04:23 AM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by fg

option 1 first, then option 2


tried again a few times and now option 2 seems to have resolved this

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes