Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,666 Members 39,763 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How to disable rom slot

Tip us?
 
crackerjack1957
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 65
Join Date: Nov 2012
Default [Q] How to disable rom slot

Okay I am a DAss, I know what I did wrong but do not know how to recover.
I installed SafeSrap 3.65 before disabling rom slot-1 & uninstalling SafeStrap 3.11.
Still have stock jb but around 5 gigs are missing from internal card.
Cannot activate any rom slot 1-4 in SS because of not having enough data & do not have the option to disable rom slots because stock is the only one active.
How should I proceed????

Thanks
cj
 
googlesstepchild
Old
#2  
googlesstepchild's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 36
Join Date: Jan 2014
Uninstall Safestrap 3.65 then reinstall.

XT912 - CM11 Nightly - PAGAPPS Micro
 
crackerjack1957
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 65
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by googlesstepchild View Post
Uninstall Safestrap 3.65 then reinstall.

XT912 - CM11 Nightly - PAGAPPS Micro
Already tried that still only have a 8 gig card vrs 16 gig.
Tried Mini-Tool Partition Wizard & still no go.

Running CM11 with SafeStrap 3.65 on identical XT912 showing 16 gigs

Thanks
cj
 
Shimizux
Old
(Last edited by Shimizux; 22nd February 2014 at 07:12 PM.)
#4  
Shimizux's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 114
Posts: 383
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Sabah
Maybe you could see inside your internal storage folder called Safestrap or TWRP with a "active slot" file in it. I forgot which folder, and the name. But u can Delete those folder inside. So rom slot 1 or any u did before has been delete. U have ur 5gb back.

Sent from my XT910 using xda app-developers app

|----------------------------------------------------------------|
# Devices :-
# Motorola Droid RAZR :- MiniCM10.1
# Samsung Galaxy Ace [S5830] :- CyanogenMod7
# Sony Experia X8 :- LewaOS
 
crackerjack1957
Old
(Last edited by crackerjack1957; 23rd February 2014 at 01:15 AM.)
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 65
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shimizux View Post
Maybe you could see inside your internal storage folder called Safestrap or TWRP with a "active slot" file in it. I forgot which folder, and the name. But u can Delete those folder inside. So rom slot 1 or any u did before has been delete. U have ur 5gb back.

Sent from my XT910 using xda app-developers app

Nothing there but empty folders, (mot)g shows a total of 8gigs on cp when there should be 16.
Reinstalled jb with Matts droid razr utility 1.9 on stock rom slot with safestrap uninstalled.
Still shows 8gigs, its like there is a partition that my cp does not show. Stock jb total space says 16gigs in system settings under storage, but adds up less than 8gigs.

Did they make a 8gig razr that settings say 16?
 
googlesstepchild
Old
#6  
googlesstepchild's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 36
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by crackerjack1957 View Post
Nothing there but empty folders, (mot)g shows a total of 8gigs on cp when there should be 16.
Reinstalled jb with Matts droid razr utility 1.9 on stock rom slot with safestrap uninstalled.
Still shows 8gigs, its like there is a partition that my cp does not show. Stock jb total space says 16gigs in system settings under storage, but adds up less than 8gigs.

Did they make a 8gig razr that settings say 16?
There are two partitions - 8GB each. One is the stock ROM. The other is the "internal storage". Safestrap is installed on the "internal storage" partition. ROM slots created using Safestrap reside on the "internal storage" partition. So essentially you only have 8GB to work with excluding the partition reserved for the stock ROM.


Hope this helps.
 
crackerjack1957
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 65
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by googlesstepchild View Post
There are two partitions - 8GB each. One is the stock ROM. The other is the "internal storage". Safestrap is installed on the "internal storage" partition. ROM slots created using Safestrap reside on the "internal storage" partition. So essentially you only have 8GB to work with excluding the partition reserved for the stock ROM.


Hope this helps.
Thank you for info above but I need to explain my situation better.
I have 1 razr on the stock slot with all other rom slots disabled & safestrap 3.65 uninstalled.
When I reboot to stock jb & view storage in system settings it shows 2.75gb app storage & 2.19gb sdcard0 storage available.
All the other (4)razrs have about 5 gigs more (7.5 total) in the sdcard0 storage area.
Flashing option 1(data wipe) with Matts droid 1.9 utility did not help & also data wipe factory setting on recovery option on razr.
I went thru each folder on mot(G) and nothing adds up to the lost 5 gigs.

All of this was due to a bad flash of safestrap I think, I forgot to uninstall 3.11 & installed 3.65 over it.
It went into a boot-loop, was able to get back to fast boot & load with droid utility 1.9
When I try to activate a rom slot now I only have 1 gig available.
The other razrs have 3gb when activating rom slot with ss.

Thanks
cj
 
googlesstepchild
Old
#8  
googlesstepchild's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 36
Join Date: Jan 2014
Did you use the option to wipe data when you restored the phone using Matt's utility?

XT912 - CM11 Nightly - PAGAPPS Micro
 
Shimizux
Old
#9  
Shimizux's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 114
Posts: 383
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Sabah
You should try fastboot ur phone use RSD lite. Everything will wipe.

Sent from my XT910 using xda app-developers app

|----------------------------------------------------------------|
# Devices :-
# Motorola Droid RAZR :- MiniCM10.1
# Samsung Galaxy Ace [S5830] :- CyanogenMod7
# Sony Experia X8 :- LewaOS
 
crackerjack1957
Old
#10  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 65
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shimizux View Post
You should try fastboot ur phone use RSD lite. Everything will wipe.

Sent from my XT910 using xda app-developers app
Thanks for the advise, will let you know how it turns out.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes