Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] How to disable rom slot

OP crackerjack1957

22nd February 2014, 03:17 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Okay I am a DAss, I know what I did wrong but do not know how to recover.
I installed SafeSrap 3.65 before disabling rom slot-1 & uninstalling SafeStrap 3.11.
Still have stock jb but around 5 gigs are missing from internal card.
Cannot activate any rom slot 1-4 in SS because of not having enough data & do not have the option to disable rom slots because stock is the only one active.
How should I proceed????

Thanks
cj
22nd February 2014, 06:48 AM   |  #2  
googlesstepchild's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Uninstall Safestrap 3.65 then reinstall.

XT912 - CM11 Nightly - PAGAPPS Micro
22nd February 2014, 07:47 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by googlesstepchild

Uninstall Safestrap 3.65 then reinstall.

XT912 - CM11 Nightly - PAGAPPS Micro

Already tried that still only have a 8 gig card vrs 16 gig.
Tried Mini-Tool Partition Wizard & still no go.

Running CM11 with SafeStrap 3.65 on identical XT912 showing 16 gigs

Thanks
cj
22nd February 2014, 08:06 PM   |  #4  
Shimizux's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sabah
Thanks Meter: 114
 
383 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Maybe you could see inside your internal storage folder called Safestrap or TWRP with a "active slot" file in it. I forgot which folder, and the name. But u can Delete those folder inside. So rom slot 1 or any u did before has been delete. U have ur 5gb back.

Sent from my XT910 using xda app-developers app
Last edited by Shimizux; 22nd February 2014 at 08:12 PM.
23rd February 2014, 02:06 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shimizux

Maybe you could see inside your internal storage folder called Safestrap or TWRP with a "active slot" file in it. I forgot which folder, and the name. But u can Delete those folder inside. So rom slot 1 or any u did before has been delete. U have ur 5gb back.

Sent from my XT910 using xda app-developers app


Nothing there but empty folders, (mot)g shows a total of 8gigs on cp when there should be 16.
Reinstalled jb with Matts droid razr utility 1.9 on stock rom slot with safestrap uninstalled.
Still shows 8gigs, its like there is a partition that my cp does not show. Stock jb total space says 16gigs in system settings under storage, but adds up less than 8gigs.

Did they make a 8gig razr that settings say 16?
Last edited by crackerjack1957; 23rd February 2014 at 02:15 AM.
23rd February 2014, 06:33 AM   |  #6  
googlesstepchild's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by crackerjack1957

Nothing there but empty folders, (mot)g shows a total of 8gigs on cp when there should be 16.
Reinstalled jb with Matts droid razr utility 1.9 on stock rom slot with safestrap uninstalled.
Still shows 8gigs, its like there is a partition that my cp does not show. Stock jb total space says 16gigs in system settings under storage, but adds up less than 8gigs.

Did they make a 8gig razr that settings say 16?

There are two partitions - 8GB each. One is the stock ROM. The other is the "internal storage". Safestrap is installed on the "internal storage" partition. ROM slots created using Safestrap reside on the "internal storage" partition. So essentially you only have 8GB to work with excluding the partition reserved for the stock ROM.


Hope this helps.
23rd February 2014, 06:26 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by googlesstepchild

There are two partitions - 8GB each. One is the stock ROM. The other is the "internal storage". Safestrap is installed on the "internal storage" partition. ROM slots created using Safestrap reside on the "internal storage" partition. So essentially you only have 8GB to work with excluding the partition reserved for the stock ROM.


Hope this helps.

Thank you for info above but I need to explain my situation better.
I have 1 razr on the stock slot with all other rom slots disabled & safestrap 3.65 uninstalled.
When I reboot to stock jb & view storage in system settings it shows 2.75gb app storage & 2.19gb sdcard0 storage available.
All the other (4)razrs have about 5 gigs more (7.5 total) in the sdcard0 storage area.
Flashing option 1(data wipe) with Matts droid 1.9 utility did not help & also data wipe factory setting on recovery option on razr.
I went thru each folder on mot(G) and nothing adds up to the lost 5 gigs.

All of this was due to a bad flash of safestrap I think, I forgot to uninstall 3.11 & installed 3.65 over it.
It went into a boot-loop, was able to get back to fast boot & load with droid utility 1.9
When I try to activate a rom slot now I only have 1 gig available.
The other razrs have 3gb when activating rom slot with ss.

Thanks
cj
23rd February 2014, 09:16 PM   |  #8  
googlesstepchild's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Did you use the option to wipe data when you restored the phone using Matt's utility?

XT912 - CM11 Nightly - PAGAPPS Micro
23rd February 2014, 10:48 PM   |  #9  
Shimizux's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sabah
Thanks Meter: 114
 
383 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
You should try fastboot ur phone use RSD lite. Everything will wipe.

Sent from my XT910 using xda app-developers app
24th February 2014, 03:17 AM   |  #10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shimizux

You should try fastboot ur phone use RSD lite. Everything will wipe.

Sent from my XT910 using xda app-developers app

Thanks for the advise, will let you know how it turns out.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes