How to Root Android Wear 5.0.1 Lollipop Devices – XDA TV

The Lollipop update for Android Wear devices has hit the market and people are … more

Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] CM11 is it possible to disable menu button

OP factorexh

22nd February 2014, 10:55 AM   |  #1  
factorexh's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
is it possible to disable menu button? we have a touch menu button-.- i think its coming from kitkat
Sent from my GT-I8190
22nd February 2014, 03:19 PM   |  #2  
mauam's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7,048
 
4,541 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by factorexh

is it possible to disable menu button? we have a touch menu button-.- i think its coming from kitkat
Sent from my GT-I8190



Yes, go to system settings-buttons & choose whatever you want for the menu button
22nd February 2014, 05:39 PM   |  #3  
factorexh's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mauam


Yes, go to system settings-buttons & choose whatever you want for the menu button

thanks for reply but im talkin about the button on the touchscreen. in most of apps. top-right. there is a button it bothers me much but getting used to it. its just a question.
22nd February 2014, 05:42 PM   |  #4  
mauam's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7,048
 
4,541 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by factorexh

thanks for reply but im talkin about the button on the touchscreen. in most of apps. top-right. there is a button it bothers me much but getting used to it. its just a question.



3 dot-button that's it!? If so I get rid of it with this xposed mod cause it's very anoying for me. Regarding your question I'm prety sure that's not possible to edit the button
The Following User Says Thank You to mauam For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd February 2014, 06:36 PM   |  #5  
factorexh's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mauam


3 dot-button that's it!? If so I get rid of it with this xposed mod cause it's very anoying for me. Regarding your question I'm prety sure that's not possible to edit the button

thats what im lookin for. you are great! thanks for help it works like charm
22nd February 2014, 06:42 PM   |  #6  
mauam's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7,048
 
4,541 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by factorexh

thats what im lookin for. you are great! thanks for help it works like charm

Glad to hear that
The Following User Says Thank You to mauam For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes