Post Reply

XDA Site Constantly Refreshing in Chrome App

21st February 2014, 02:49 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Colton, NY
Thanks Meter: 971
 
3,210 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
This has been going on for a long time with both the Chrome and Chrome Beta apps on multiple devices. The XDA site always tries to refresh when you try to move around the page making it a pain to browse. Has anyone found a solution for fixing this issue? It only happens with XDA. I tried searching but it is currently broken.
21st February 2014, 02:51 PM   |  #2  
CoolApps's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 600
 
3,319 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Happens to me most of the time as well which I find strange. :/

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
21st February 2014, 06:08 PM   |  #3  
LoopDoGG79's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Modesto, Cali
Thanks Meter: 1,345
 
6,301 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Use dolphin browser

Sent from my GT-I9505G using Tapatalk
21st February 2014, 07:46 PM   |  #4  
Account currently disabled
Flag Kepler-34b
Thanks Meter: 5,659
 
15,002 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LoopDoGG79

Use dolphin browser

Sent from my GT-I9505G using Tapatalk

Dolphin is excellent if you want to send your browser habits to a server in China

Sent from my C6806_GPe using Tapatalk
21st February 2014, 07:47 PM   |  #5  
LoopDoGG79's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Modesto, Cali
Thanks Meter: 1,345
 
6,301 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LordManhattan

Dolphin is excellent if you want to send your browser habits to a server in China

Sent from my C6806_GPe using Tapatalk

I'm ok with it, what harm can come from it?

Sent from my GT-I9505G using Tapatalk
21st February 2014, 08:25 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Colton, NY
Thanks Meter: 971
 
3,210 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by LoopDoGG79

Use dolphin browser

Sent from my GT-I9505G using Tapatalk

I don't like Dolphin as much as Chrome so I don't use it.
21st February 2014, 08:26 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Colton, NY
Thanks Meter: 971
 
3,210 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by CoolApps

Happens to me most of the time as well which I find strange. :/

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

It's only this site which leads me to believe that it's an error with XDA somehow.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes