FORUMS

Do You Use 4:3 or 16:9 in the Camera App?

Every person has their own method of taking the best photos on their devices, but which aspect … more

LG G4 XDA Forum Opened

LG’s latest & greatest is just a few hours away from launching, and with so many power users that are … more

Android Wear Close to Running on Samsung Gear 2

Android is an OS that can sometimes be ported to run on devices not designed to … more

The Curious Case Of The Flash Sale

What do the horses in the Xiaomi stable, notably the Mi 3, Mi 4, Redmi 1S, Redmi 2 & Redmi Note … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Can I convert moto g dual sim XT1033 to gpe edition?

22nd February 2014, 10:43 AM |#1  
cagrimir's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Can I do?

XT1033 cihazımdan Tapatalk kullanılarak gönderildi
 
 
22nd February 2014, 11:39 AM |#2  
Piyoosh_Singh's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Thumbs down Not Possible
I don't think you can as i don't know any custom rom which support dual sim as such.
May be moderators can help.
22nd February 2014, 12:35 PM |#3  
cagrimir's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
In addition, I use only one sim card. Second sim is not necessary for me.

XT1033 cihazımdan Tapatalk kullanılarak gönderildi
22nd February 2014, 06:26 PM |#4  
thelegendofzeth's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 86
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cagrimir

In addition, I use only one sim card. Second sim is not necessary for me.

XT1033 cihazımdan Tapatalk kullanılarak gönderildi


Yes, you can. I did it with my XT1033 BR and worked fine. Just flash it normal with fastboot.
22nd February 2014, 08:15 PM |#5  
cagrimir's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Thank you very much.

XT1033 cihazımdan Tapatalk kullanılarak gönderildi
22nd April 2014, 07:46 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up Did you do that?
@cagrimir, did you flashed with GPE? Single/Dual sim? How about performance? From where you downloaded the GPE rom? Can I get link?

Thanks
22nd April 2014, 08:39 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sktanmoy

@cagrimir, did you flashed with GPE? Single/Dual sim? How about performance? From where you downloaded the GPE rom? Can I get link?

Thanks

You can follow this link: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2661022

I also tried it and it's working. I no more see ugly no SIM icon or service message.
22nd April 2014, 09:07 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
How's about performance? Any improvement?
22nd April 2014, 10:05 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sktanmoy

How's about performance? Any improvement?

I don't feel any difference. How about try it yourself?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Moto G Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank