FORUMS

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

Can I convert moto g dual sim XT1033 to gpe edition?

36 posts
Thanks Meter: 5
 
By cagrimir, Member on 22nd February 2014, 10:43 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Can I do?

XT1033 cihazımdan Tapatalk kullanılarak gönderildi
 
 
22nd February 2014, 11:39 AM |#2  
Piyoosh_Singh's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Thumbs down Not Possible
I don't think you can as i don't know any custom rom which support dual sim as such.
May be moderators can help.
22nd February 2014, 12:35 PM |#3  
cagrimir's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
In addition, I use only one sim card. Second sim is not necessary for me.

XT1033 cihazımdan Tapatalk kullanılarak gönderildi
22nd February 2014, 06:26 PM |#4  
thelegendofzeth's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 86
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cagrimir

In addition, I use only one sim card. Second sim is not necessary for me.

XT1033 cihazımdan Tapatalk kullanılarak gönderildi


Yes, you can. I did it with my XT1033 BR and worked fine. Just flash it normal with fastboot.
22nd February 2014, 08:15 PM |#5  
cagrimir's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Thank you very much.

XT1033 cihazımdan Tapatalk kullanılarak gönderildi
22nd April 2014, 07:46 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up Did you do that?
@cagrimir, did you flashed with GPE? Single/Dual sim? How about performance? From where you downloaded the GPE rom? Can I get link?

Thanks
22nd April 2014, 08:39 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sktanmoy

@cagrimir, did you flashed with GPE? Single/Dual sim? How about performance? From where you downloaded the GPE rom? Can I get link?

Thanks

You can follow this link: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2661022

I also tried it and it's working. I no more see ugly no SIM icon or service message.
22nd April 2014, 09:07 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
How's about performance? Any improvement?
22nd April 2014, 10:05 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sktanmoy

How's about performance? Any improvement?

I don't feel any difference. How about try it yourself?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes