Android 5.0 Favorite Features, Release November 3rd? – XDA TV

Google Confirms Android 5.0 Lollipop for November 3rd! That and much more … more

Prepare Your Build Machines: Ubuntu 14.10 Utopic Unicorn Now Official

Today is an important day for any and all Linux enthusiasts. One of the … more

Track the Time You Waste on Social Media with Socials Addict

When you use your phone, you often don’t even realize how much time you … more

Document the Story of Your Social Life with 8tory

The different forms of social media are growing every day. It’s hard to imagine a day … more
Post Reply

Can I convert moto g dual sim XT1033 to gpe edition?

OP cagrimir

22nd February 2014, 10:43 AM   |  #1  
cagrimir's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Can I do?

XT1033 cihazımdan Tapatalk kullanılarak gönderildi
22nd February 2014, 11:39 AM   |  #2  
Piyoosh_Singh's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Thumbs down Not Possible
I don't think you can as i don't know any custom rom which support dual sim as such.
May be moderators can help.
22nd February 2014, 12:35 PM   |  #3  
cagrimir's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
In addition, I use only one sim card. Second sim is not necessary for me.

XT1033 cihazımdan Tapatalk kullanılarak gönderildi
22nd February 2014, 06:26 PM   |  #4  
thelegendofzeth's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
161 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cagrimir

In addition, I use only one sim card. Second sim is not necessary for me.

XT1033 cihazımdan Tapatalk kullanılarak gönderildi


Yes, you can. I did it with my XT1033 BR and worked fine. Just flash it normal with fastboot.
22nd February 2014, 08:15 PM   |  #5  
cagrimir's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Thank you very much.

XT1033 cihazımdan Tapatalk kullanılarak gönderildi
22nd April 2014, 07:46 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Thumbs up Did you do that?
@cagrimir, did you flashed with GPE? Single/Dual sim? How about performance? From where you downloaded the GPE rom? Can I get link?

Thanks
22nd April 2014, 08:39 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by sktanmoy

@cagrimir, did you flashed with GPE? Single/Dual sim? How about performance? From where you downloaded the GPE rom? Can I get link?

Thanks

You can follow this link: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2661022

I also tried it and it's working. I no more see ugly no SIM icon or service message.
22nd April 2014, 09:07 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
How's about performance? Any improvement?
22nd April 2014, 10:05 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by sktanmoy

How's about performance? Any improvement?

I don't feel any difference. How about try it yourself?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Moto G Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank