Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

ruu madness

OP riom4

5th March 2014, 02:07 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
okay guys ive never had to do anything with the htc one s before but just recently a friend of mine wanted help putting his phone back to stock (by using a ruu) the thing is I have no idea how a ruu works. The version he has is red and black and its the international unlock variant, the thing is i read in one tutorial that said it doesnt matter what ruu you use if you are s-off or super cid it happens I am both the phone is s-off and the cid reads 11111111 (not sure on the amount of 1s but a bunch), thing is when i went to run the ruu it asked for permission to run and then just kinda killed its self by which i mean the task disappeared and thats about it. If any of you could give me a working link to all the files i need for this it would be great ive been pulling my hair out over this thanks in advance
5th March 2014, 09:46 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
I'm not an expert, but I guess you have to relock the boolader before running a stock ruu on the HTC One S

Look in the Dev sections, there is plenty of post talking about how to do that.

Good luck!

Sent from my HTC One S using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
5th March 2014, 12:49 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darvadouille

I'm not an expert, but I guess you have to relock the boolader before running a stock ruu on the HTC One S

Look in the Dev sections, there is plenty of post talking about how to do that.

Good luck!

Sent from my HTC One S using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

as i said ive already relocked it, the program just wont run
6th March 2014, 11:13 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by riom4

as i said ive already relocked it, the program just wont run

Change your CID to HTC__001 then run following RUU again.
6th March 2014, 11:46 AM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Yes, I also think that the RUU you downloaded doesn't match your phone's CID. Either change your CID or find the right RUU for your CID.

hope it helps
Cheers.
6th March 2014, 11:51 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by OneS Tester

Change your CID to HTC__001 then run following RUU again.

sorry i think that ive confused some people, the program wont do anything once i try to run it the process kills its self
7th March 2014, 09:28 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by riom4

sorry i think that ive confused some people, the program wont do anything once i try to run it the process kills its self

If you are having problem to run RUU double check your windows compatibility and the update utility if downloaded properly.
Let us know if you see any error msg.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes