Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,336 Members 36,471 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Lost IEMI, had taken backup before but doesnt work.

Tip us?
 
ViKtory36
Old
#1  
ViKtory36's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 44
Join Date: Oct 2013
Default Lost IEMI, had taken backup before but doesnt work.

Hello. Today I flashed an a110 rom by mistake to my a116. After it being stuck on bootload, I did a factory reset, wipe cache/dalvik from cwm and it gave me my old fly116 rom back. Now I've flashed X-Flare rom, and I've lost my IEMI. The backup taken by mobileuncle doesn't restore it, reflashing new rom doesn't do it, and I've yet to try flashing stock rom (having troubles with that). I've also created a MP0B_001 file and put it to my nvram replacing the old one, but that doesn't work either.

Any help is appreciated.
 
darshan dazzGeEk
Old
#2  
darshan dazzGeEk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 140
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: banglore

 
DONATE TO ME
y isn't it restoring? the backup which u have taken from mobile uncle tool! any error msg it shows ?

Sent from my Micromax A116 using Tapatalk
 
shahmanthan9
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 9
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Mumbai
Default Youtube have many links

Quote:
Originally Posted by darshan dazzGeEk View Post
y isn't it restoring? the backup which u have taken from mobile uncle tool! any error msg it shows ?

Sent from my Micromax A116 using Tapatalk
Search on Youtube
"How to restore an IMEI on Canvas A116"

Might Help
The Following User Says Thank You to shahmanthan9 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Hunter008
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 151
Join Date: Mar 2013
Smile easiest way

refer this & this
 
ViKtory36
Old
#5  
ViKtory36's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 44
Join Date: Oct 2013
Thank you for the replies guys! Earlier Mobileuncle had shown a dialogue box saying that IEMI restore was successful and I had to reboot my phone, but it never did work after rebooting.
Now I have finally got the drivers to work, flashed stock rom using SP tools and used mobileuncle to restore my previously backed up iemi.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes