Post Reply

[Q] CROMI X and Hulu+ ?

OP zarquon7

15th February 2014, 02:41 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
I'm sick of the laggy stock firmware on my TF300, and I'd really like to try CROMI X, but I'm concerned about streaming video services that may not work after root. I can't seem to find a definitive answer regarding Hulu+, some say it works, some say it doesn't. Are there any other streaming services (VUDU, HBO Go, and the like) that have issues with rooted devices?
16th February 2014, 12:39 PM   |  #2  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kenilworth, Coventry
Thanks Meter: 13,125
 
11,638 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zarquon7

I'm sick of the laggy stock firmware on my TF300, and I'd really like to try CROMI X, but I'm concerned about streaming video services that may not work after root. I can't seem to find a definitive answer regarding Hulu+, some say it works, some say it doesn't. Are there any other streaming services (VUDU, HBO Go, and the like) that have issues with rooted devices?

Hulu+ works. Other services will depend on how they check for root. Eg., Amazon Prime works.
16th February 2014, 01:54 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Amazon Prime? I thought that only worked on Kindle...
16th February 2014, 02:29 PM   |  #4  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kenilworth, Coventry
Thanks Meter: 13,125
 
11,638 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zarquon7

Amazon Prime? I thought that only worked on Kindle...

Works through flash on the web page
20th February 2014, 04:12 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Is that how Hulu works as well, or does the app work?
20th February 2014, 07:02 AM   |  #6  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kenilworth, Coventry
Thanks Meter: 13,125
 
11,638 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zarquon7

Is that how Hulu works as well, or does the app work?

The app works.
22nd February 2014, 06:31 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
xbmc
take a look at xbmc app (on xbmc website) - can get hulu as an addon plus sooooooo much more

The Following User Says Thank You to brewmeister For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Transformer TF300T Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank