Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,110 Members 39,962 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Region Lock Away didn't work?

Tip us?
 
52me52
Old
(Last edited by 52me52; 28th December 2013 at 03:26 PM.)
#1  
52me52's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 120
Join Date: Oct 2012
Default [Q] Region Lock Away didn't work?

I am on MK2 and I tried to use Chainfire's region lockaway app but It didnt work when i rebooted with a tmobile sim card the unlock meno came up asking for a code or to dismiss, tried running it 3 times so far it doesnt work, anyway to fix this?
If you judge a fish on it's ability to climb a tree it will spend it's whole life thinking it's stupid.
-Albert Einstein
 
52me52
Old
#2  
52me52's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 120
Join Date: Oct 2012
Anyone?
If you judge a fish on it's ability to climb a tree it will spend it's whole life thinking it's stupid.
-Albert Einstein
 
graydiggy
Old
#3  
graydiggy's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,363
Posts: 4,446
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Houma, LA

 
DONATE TO ME
I don't believe it even works on MK2. You are either going to have to get the code from AT&T or buy one online from a site that sells unlock codes. It's easier to just buy the code.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app


Lost in a paper bag again...

Current Device
AT&T Samsung Galaxy Note 3
DynamicKat

Previous Devices
Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 (8 Inch)
Asus Nexus 7 2013
Asus Nexus 7 2012 8GB Variant
AT&T Samsung Galaxy S4
Asus Nexus 7 2012 GSM Variant
Sprint Samsung Galaxy S3
Sprint Samsung Galaxy S2 (Epic 4g Touch)
VZW Samsung Illusion
AT&T HTC Inspire 4G
AT&T Samsung Galaxy S (Captivate)
AT&T Samsung Flight II
AT&T Samsung Impression


Please help me buy a new vehicle. Mine was stolen
 
52me52
Old
#4  
52me52's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 120
Join Date: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by graydiggy View Post
I don't believe it even works on MK2. You are either going to have to get the code from AT&T or buy one online from a site that sells unlock codes. It's easier to just buy the code.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
I knew I was probably going to anyway. Tried to avoid the money route figured the app would work its only $20 to unlock anyway. thanks.
If you judge a fish on it's ability to climb a tree it will spend it's whole life thinking it's stupid.
-Albert Einstein
 
oomairimtiaz
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by 52me52 View Post
I knew I was probably going to anyway. Tried to avoid the money route figured the app would work its only $20 to unlock anyway. thanks.
The cheapest I found here in Canada is around $55 where can I buy the code for $20?
TIA
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes