Post Reply

HTC One ATT unlocked but no LTE signal here in Middle East

OP pherrr

21st December 2013, 07:52 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Hello! I bought my HTC one via ebay and I've rooted and using HDR 31.6 and ever since I can't get any LTE signal and im stuck at WCDMA which is 3G only. I read a thread here about flashing radios, so is it possible for me to get LTE signal if I flashed my radio? Thanks!
22nd December 2013, 11:42 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by pherrr

Hello! I bought my HTC one via ebay and I've rooted and using HDR 31.6 and ever since I can't get any LTE signal and im stuck at WCDMA which is 3G only. I read a thread here about flashing radios, so is it possible for me to get LTE signal if I flashed my radio? Thanks!

anyone???
25th December 2013, 10:49 AM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Where do you live? Are you sure your country/provider actually have a LTE infrastructure?
22nd February 2014, 05:21 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Flag Hidd
Thanks Meter: 1
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pherrr

Hello! I bought my HTC one via ebay and I've rooted and using HDR 31.6 and ever since I can't get any LTE signal and im stuck at WCDMA which is 3G only. I read a thread here about flashing radios, so is it possible for me to get LTE signal if I flashed my radio? Thanks!


That's simple, because you got the one with the North American Radio Bands, not the European (which the ME supports)

I had to buy my Nexus 5 from the UK Play store because of this and my LTE works flawlessly in Bahrain.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes