Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Smile [Q] SlimRom CyanMod roms problem

OP themistoklisv

23rd April 2014, 05:03 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Hi all,

I have flashed many roms on my LG 2X and lastly I have tried to flash SlimRom 4.4 but stuck to boot logo. I have read the thread and that seems to be a problem for some users since this is a test rom.
What I want to know is this:
I have used for some time tonyp's 10.2 rom which I liked alot. But then used AIO tool and NVFlsh to repartition my phone.
Last time I used AIO and partitioned my phone to NBTL, unlocked with TWRP 2.6. My problem is that when I flash CyanMod 10 it stucks on boot logo , 10.1 fails during flashing and tonyp;s 10.2 boots to setup wizard and then I get a wizard crash message. Also SlimRom 4.4 sticks in boot logo .
I can install MOKEE rom ok ( which I like alot ) and also Optix.
The problems seem to relate to CyanMod based Roms. Do you have any ideas why this might happen
23rd April 2014, 10:20 PM   |  #2  
vanko11595's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 75
 
131 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by themistoklisv

Hi all,

I have flashed many roms on my LG 2X and lastly I have tried to flash SlimRom 4.4 but stuck to boot logo. I have read the thread and that seems to be a problem for some users since this is a test rom.
What I want to know is this:
I have used for some time tonyp's 10.2 rom which I liked alot. But then used AIO tool and NVFlsh to repartition my phone.
Last time I used AIO and partitioned my phone to NBTL, unlocked with TWRP 2.6. My problem is that when I flash CyanMod 10 it stucks on boot logo , 10.1 fails during flashing and tonyp;s 10.2 boots to setup wizard and then I get a wizard crash message. Also SlimRom 4.4 sticks in boot logo .
I can install MOKEE rom ok ( which I like alot ) and also Optix.
The problems seem to relate to CyanMod based Roms. Do you have any ideas why this might happen

+1
24th April 2014, 09:15 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
No one??

Sent from my LG-P990 using Tapatalk
25th April 2014, 07:37 AM   |  #4  
SuperSkill's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kristiansand
Thanks Meter: 1,157
 
1,669 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Try another recovery...
27th April 2014, 10:30 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
I did, I also tried unbrick, not much luck


Sent from my washing machine
28th April 2014, 09:07 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
So I have tried cwm 5 and 6, twrp, cannot setup cwm touch , also tied unbrick, AIO and NVFlash to restore to 28v.I managed to setup my phone to cyanogen mod but with the old bootloader and when I repartitioned to new I had the same problems. Any ideas?


Sent from my washing machine
28th April 2014, 09:22 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Unhappy
Sorry i don't know how i can help you...
29th April 2014, 08:55 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Anyone else ?


Sent from my washing machine
29th April 2014, 10:58 PM   |  #9  
Wooby's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
292 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Maybe u got a bad baseband?

Wysłane z mojego LG-P990 przy użyciu Tapatalka
30th April 2014, 01:54 PM   |  #10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Ahh baseband...that may do the trick. I remember I installed some baseband 1-2 years ago but did not do anything with baseband since. I will give it a try. Thank you


Sent from my washing machine

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes