Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Slimbean 4.4 stable install

OP Hat Trick

17th February 2014, 06:22 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
I'm running Slimbean 4.3 stable. Downloaded 4.4.2 stable and keep getting an error message and then installation aborts. Using CWM

I've tried using both methods

first wiping cache, dalvik, then installing zip

second wiping data/factory reset, mounts storage formatting system

Keep getting error message of metadata something and then install aborts. Never had an issue with upgrading Slimbean ROMs. Any suggestions?
17th February 2014, 06:53 AM   |  #2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Error message

set_metadata_recursive: some changes failed
17th February 2014, 03:00 PM   |  #3  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Toronto
Thanks Meter: 1,004
 
3,150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
You need the latest version of CWM in order to install KK ROMs.

I prefer Philz Touch from here: http://goo.im/devs/philz_touch/CWM_A..._Edition/d2att. You can install the latest zip from your current version of CWM.
22nd February 2014, 10:45 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13

You need the latest version of CWM in order to install KK ROMs.

I prefer Philz Touch from here: http://goo.im/devs/philz_touch/CWM_A..._Edition/d2att. You can install the latest zip from your current version of CWM.

Thanks. Yes that did the trick. Pretty cool ROM so far but how do I get the phone to ring when I've got BT connected also???
22nd February 2014, 10:53 PM   |  #5  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Toronto
Thanks Meter: 1,004
 
3,150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hat Trick

Thanks. Yes that did the trick. Pretty cool ROM so far but how do I get the phone to ring when I've got BT connected also???

I'm not sure as I have never used that ROM. Everytime I have used a custom ROM, the phone still emits my selected ringtone when connected to my bluetooth speaker.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes