Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,814 Members 43,850 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Slimbean 4.4 stable install

Tip us?
 
Hat Trick
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 68
Join Date: Feb 2012
Default [Q] Slimbean 4.4 stable install

I'm running Slimbean 4.3 stable. Downloaded 4.4.2 stable and keep getting an error message and then installation aborts. Using CWM

I've tried using both methods

first wiping cache, dalvik, then installing zip

second wiping data/factory reset, mounts storage formatting system

Keep getting error message of metadata something and then install aborts. Never had an issue with upgrading Slimbean ROMs. Any suggestions?
 
Hat Trick
Old
#2  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 68
Join Date: Feb 2012
Error message

set_metadata_recursive: some changes failed
 
audit13
Old
#3  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 422
Posts: 2,362
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Toronto
You need the latest version of CWM in order to install KK ROMs.

I prefer Philz Touch from here: http://goo.im/devs/philz_touch/CWM_A..._Edition/d2att. You can install the latest zip from your current version of CWM.
 
Hat Trick
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 68
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13 View Post
You need the latest version of CWM in order to install KK ROMs.

I prefer Philz Touch from here: http://goo.im/devs/philz_touch/CWM_A..._Edition/d2att. You can install the latest zip from your current version of CWM.
Thanks. Yes that did the trick. Pretty cool ROM so far but how do I get the phone to ring when I've got BT connected also???
 
audit13
Old
#5  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 422
Posts: 2,362
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Toronto
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hat Trick View Post
Thanks. Yes that did the trick. Pretty cool ROM so far but how do I get the phone to ring when I've got BT connected also???
I'm not sure as I have never used that ROM. Everytime I have used a custom ROM, the phone still emits my selected ringtone when connected to my bluetooth speaker.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes