Google Confirms “Android Lollipop Day” for November 3rd

A little over a week ago, Google announced the latest iteration of … more

Get Your XDA 2015 Custom Avatar and Signature Images Here

As stated in our motto, XDA Developer is for developers, by developers. The … more

Pin Your Photos on Android Lollipop with Photo Pinner

In the last few weeks,we have been talking quite a bit about Android 5.0 Lollipop. This … more

Samsung Galaxy Note Edge Hands On – XDA TV

Perhaps one of the more peculiar announcements this year was the curved edge-screened … more
Post Reply

please help! just got it tried rooting possibly bricked?!

OP RussellEstridge25

22nd February 2014, 03:58 AM   |  #1  
RussellEstridge25's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag North Branch
Thanks Meter: 144
 
1,016 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
I've owned 3 Samsung devices and never had an issue. I downloaded the cf auto root and tried flashing it as instructed through Odin 3. I had already installed twrp before all this. It wasn't rooting properly and now it won't boot and isn't recognized in Odin anymore and I can't get into twrp. Please help!
22nd February 2014, 04:04 AM   |  #2  
RussellEstridge25's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag North Branch
Thanks Meter: 144
 
1,016 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Not being recognized... When I power it down it just keeps trying to boot bit won't go past the Samsung screen am I F'ed?!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1393041741435.jpg
Views:	86
Size:	234.8 KB
ID:	2593453   Click image for larger version

Name:	1393041755435.jpg
Views:	81
Size:	227.9 KB
ID:	2593454  
22nd February 2014, 04:24 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 219
 
828 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by RussellEstridge25

Not being recognized... When I power it down it just keeps trying to boot bit won't go past the Samsung screen am I F'ed?!

dont you still have TWRP installed?
Can you get in TWRP?

Try to hold power button until it turns off. Then turn it back on

PS: OFF TOPIC:
You can root using TWRP, I was able to root mine. I think thats in the advanced settings option
22nd February 2014, 04:56 AM   |  #4  
kkretch's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag near Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 411
 
891 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by RussellEstridge25

I've owned 3 Samsung devices and never had an issue. I downloaded the cf auto root and tried flashing it as instructed through Odin 3. I had already installed twrp before all this. It wasn't rooting properly and now it won't boot and isn't recognized in Odin anymore and I can't get into twrp. Please help!

How did you install TWRP before you obtained root?
22nd February 2014, 04:59 AM   |  #5  
RussellEstridge25's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag North Branch
Thanks Meter: 144
 
1,016 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kkretch

How did you install TWRP before you obtained root?

Used the gooim app. I actually got it booted now. Left in the charger for a while and tried Odin avian and it surprisingly recognized it. And oddly enough... Now I'm rooted. But now I wanna know how to go back completely stock and wipe the flash count. Any advice?
22nd February 2014, 05:15 AM   |  #6  
kkretch's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag near Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 411
 
891 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by RussellEstridge25

Used the gooim app. I actually got it booted now. Left in the charger for a while and tried Odin avian and it surprisingly recognized it. And oddly enough... Now I'm rooted. But now I wanna know how to go back completely stock and wipe the flash count. Any advice?

You can not remove the warranty bit 1 count.
22nd February 2014, 05:17 AM   |  #7  
RussellEstridge25's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag North Branch
Thanks Meter: 144
 
1,016 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kkretch

You can not remove the warranty bit 1 count.

You serious? So its warranty broken for good? You don't think anyone will ever find a way?
22nd February 2014, 05:20 AM   |  #8  
RussellEstridge25's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag North Branch
Thanks Meter: 144
 
1,016 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Never had a samsung hold that count. Never seen warranty bit count either tho. Should have read up more. Dumb move. So is it possible to indoor for ota?
22nd February 2014, 06:02 AM   |  #9  
kkretch's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag near Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 411
 
891 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by RussellEstridge25

You serious? So its warranty broken for good? You don't think anyone will ever find a way?

It has to do with a new security feature "Knox"
22nd February 2014, 06:06 AM   |  #10  
RussellEstridge25's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag North Branch
Thanks Meter: 144
 
1,016 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kkretch

It has to do with a new security feature "Knox"

Oh well. Wish I woulda known that. No one to blame but myself. Hope nothing happens to it.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes