FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

please help! just got it tried rooting possibly bricked?!

22nd February 2014, 03:58 AM |#1  
RussellEstridge25's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag North Branch
Thanks Meter: 148
 
Donate to Me
More
I've owned 3 Samsung devices and never had an issue. I downloaded the cf auto root and tried flashing it as instructed through Odin 3. I had already installed twrp before all this. It wasn't rooting properly and now it won't boot and isn't recognized in Odin anymore and I can't get into twrp. Please help!
 
 
22nd February 2014, 04:04 AM |#2  
RussellEstridge25's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag North Branch
Thanks Meter: 148
 
Donate to Me
More
Not being recognized... When I power it down it just keeps trying to boot bit won't go past the Samsung screen am I F'ed?!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1393041741435.jpg
Views:	86
Size:	234.8 KB
ID:	2593453   Click image for larger version

Name:	1393041755435.jpg
Views:	81
Size:	227.9 KB
ID:	2593454  
22nd February 2014, 04:24 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 223
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RussellEstridge25

Not being recognized... When I power it down it just keeps trying to boot bit won't go past the Samsung screen am I F'ed?!

dont you still have TWRP installed?
Can you get in TWRP?

Try to hold power button until it turns off. Then turn it back on

PS: OFF TOPIC:
You can root using TWRP, I was able to root mine. I think thats in the advanced settings option
22nd February 2014, 04:56 AM |#4  
kkretch's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag near Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 438
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RussellEstridge25

I've owned 3 Samsung devices and never had an issue. I downloaded the cf auto root and tried flashing it as instructed through Odin 3. I had already installed twrp before all this. It wasn't rooting properly and now it won't boot and isn't recognized in Odin anymore and I can't get into twrp. Please help!

How did you install TWRP before you obtained root?
22nd February 2014, 04:59 AM |#5  
RussellEstridge25's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag North Branch
Thanks Meter: 148
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kkretch

How did you install TWRP before you obtained root?

Used the gooim app. I actually got it booted now. Left in the charger for a while and tried Odin avian and it surprisingly recognized it. And oddly enough... Now I'm rooted. But now I wanna know how to go back completely stock and wipe the flash count. Any advice?
22nd February 2014, 05:15 AM |#6  
kkretch's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag near Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 438
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RussellEstridge25

Used the gooim app. I actually got it booted now. Left in the charger for a while and tried Odin avian and it surprisingly recognized it. And oddly enough... Now I'm rooted. But now I wanna know how to go back completely stock and wipe the flash count. Any advice?

You can not remove the warranty bit 1 count.
22nd February 2014, 05:17 AM |#7  
RussellEstridge25's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag North Branch
Thanks Meter: 148
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kkretch

You can not remove the warranty bit 1 count.

You serious? So its warranty broken for good? You don't think anyone will ever find a way?
22nd February 2014, 05:20 AM |#8  
RussellEstridge25's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag North Branch
Thanks Meter: 148
 
Donate to Me
More
Never had a samsung hold that count. Never seen warranty bit count either tho. Should have read up more. Dumb move. So is it possible to indoor for ota?
22nd February 2014, 06:02 AM |#9  
kkretch's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag near Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 438
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RussellEstridge25

You serious? So its warranty broken for good? You don't think anyone will ever find a way?

It has to do with a new security feature "Knox"
22nd February 2014, 06:06 AM |#10  
RussellEstridge25's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag North Branch
Thanks Meter: 148
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kkretch

It has to do with a new security feature "Knox"

Oh well. Wish I woulda known that. No one to blame but myself. Hope nothing happens to it.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes