How to Control Both Moto G and Moto E LEDs

Notification LEDs offer a great way to check for notification at a glance on the Moto G (2013) and … more

LG G3 Receives Oversharpening Fix via Modified Kernel

Nothing is perfect, as they say. No matter how alluring or seemingly perfect, … more

APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

looking for a stock firmware

OP tsikoske

23rd February 2014, 12:08 AM   |  #1  
tsikoske's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Davao City
Thanks Meter: 1
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Hi,

my phone is currently stuck in logo and i can enter download mode only. running 4.1 jb. tried searching and all the solution given was to flash using stock fw via odin. problem is i got my 4.1.2 thru kies(i9070dxamd1 globe philippines) i tried sammobile but only 1 carrier is provided. anyone got i9070dxamd1 globe philippines there? or any link where i could download it?

thanks =)
Last edited by tsikoske; 23rd February 2014 at 12:14 AM.
23rd February 2014, 10:42 AM   |  #2  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 3,493
 
7,647 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tsikoske

Hi,

my phone is currently stuck in logo and i can enter download mode only. running 4.1 jb. tried searching and all the solution given was to flash using stock fw via odin. problem is i got my 4.1.2 thru kies(i9070dxamd1 globe philippines) i tried sammobile but only 1 carrier is provided. anyone got i9070dxamd1 globe philippines there? or any link where i could download it?

thanks =)

I think that you can flash that Globe version too (just pay attention is it P or not (firmware and your phone), it is just difference in bloatware from that provider.

Try looking on samsung-updates.com too.
23rd February 2014, 08:10 PM   |  #3  
tsikoske's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Davao City
Thanks Meter: 1
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by shut_down

I think that you can flash that Globe version too (just pay attention is it P or not (firmware and your phone), it is just difference in bloatware from that provider.

Try looking on samsung-updates.com too.

its i9070 only. i found some fw in officialrom.com i think and it has same build version from live.samsung-updates.com.

the problem with my phone is that i was running twrp and a custom rom tried installing carbon over it. it was a success but then i dont like much the carbon custom rom so i tried to reflash it thru recovery. boot to recovery using quickboot(phone got a busted volume keys) i found out that twrp was replace with cwm so i wipe data/cache/factory and flash it with cocore+twrp then reboot system and it got stock in boot logo. but i can go to download mode volume down+home+power. only problem is volume up isnt working lol. so i order volume keys waiting for it to arrive so that i could install it and try to fix my phone. i still dont know yet if i could go to recovery mode.


thanks =)
23rd February 2014, 08:18 PM   |  #4  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 3,493
 
7,647 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tsikoske

its i9070 only. i found some fw in officialrom.com i think and it has same build version from live.samsung-updates.com.

the problem with my phone is that i was running twrp and a custom rom tried installing carbon over it. it was a success but then i dont like much the carbon custom rom so i tried to reflash it thru recovery. boot to recovery using quickboot(phone got a busted volume keys) i found out that twrp was replace with cwm so i wipe data/cache/factory and flash it with cocore+twrp then reboot system and it got stock in boot logo. but i can go to download mode volume down+home+power. only problem is volume up isnt working lol. so i order volume keys waiting for it to arrive so that i could install it and try to fix my phone. i still dont know yet if i could go to recovery mode.


thanks =)

You should do reboot recovery option in TWRP. But still you can't go back from CM10.2 and CM11 to stock without repartitioning /preload partition. You will get bootloop too... You must flash stock firmware or use this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2612540
The Following User Says Thank You to shut_down For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2014, 04:47 AM   |  #5  
tsikoske's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Davao City
Thanks Meter: 1
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by shut_down

You should do reboot recovery option in TWRP. But still you can't go back from CM10.2 and CM11 to stock without repartitioning /preload partition. You will get bootloop too... You must flash stock firmware or use this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2612540

i wasnt planning on going to stock. i was trying to install pure vanilla over carbon
24th February 2014, 12:51 PM   |  #6  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 3,493
 
7,647 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tsikoske

i wasnt planning on going to stock. i was trying to install pure vanilla over carbon

You was not planning, but you must repartition that preload partition. With that script or with flashing stock firmware.

P.S. If you mean ROM Pure Vanilla - it is based on stock ROM. It is themed stock ROM.
Last edited by shut_down; 24th February 2014 at 12:56 PM.
24th February 2014, 05:19 PM   |  #7  
tsikoske's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Davao City
Thanks Meter: 1
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by shut_down

You was not planning, but you must repartition that preload partition. With that script or with flashing stock firmware.

P.S. If you mean ROM Pure Vanilla - it is based on stock ROM. It is themed stock ROM.

oh ok. sorry my phone is fine now btw. flash with odin =)

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes