Post Reply

Prompt [Q] There is no SU binary installed... Even after flashing original stock rom

OP longsheep

16th February 2014, 02:04 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Hi there,

I rooted my G2 before in 4.4 Kitkat, then I have updated it to 4.4.2 without a problem. Then I used an application that gives you option to turn off camera sound(because I use F320L, it is a Korean version of G2 where camera sound cannot be turned off).

After using the patch(which didnt work) when I run SuperSU application, it gave me error saying "There is no SU binary installed.."(screenshot attached). So I found a way to flash back to stock rom and I have successfully flashed V11G(4.2.2 JB). Then I have rooted my phone on kitkat(4.4) but the binary error is still showing up.

Is there any way to fix this? I am new to android and in desperated need of help!

Thanks
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-16-14-54-52.png
Views:	357
Size:	190.0 KB
ID:	2581783  
Last edited by longsheep; 16th February 2014 at 02:08 AM.
16th February 2014, 02:50 AM   |  #2  
Mikkey81's Avatar
Member
Milwaukee
Thanks Meter: 22
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by longsheep

Hi there,

I rooted my G2 before in 4.4 Kitkat, then I have updated it to 4.4.2 without a problem. Then I used an application that gives you option to turn off camera sound(because I use F320L, it is a Korean version of G2 where camera sound cannot be turned off).

After using the patch(which didnt work) when I run SuperSU application, it gave me error saying "There is no SU binary installed.."(screenshot attached). So I found a way to flash back to stock rom and I have successfully flashed V11G(4.2.2 JB). Then I have rooted my phone on kitkat(4.4) but the binary error is still showing up.

Is there any way to fix this? I am new to android and in desperated need of help!

Thanks

Try this zip in recovery.
http://download.chainfire.eu/382/Sup...erSU-v1.93.zip
4.4 ROMs haven't had root installed on many of them.
If that doesn't work. You may have to reroot.
18th February 2014, 04:08 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Can you please explain me how to do so in detail?(or link me related articles pls) I am a newbie to android!

Sent from my LG-F320L using xda app-developers app
22nd February 2014, 11:27 PM   |  #4  
Mikkey81's Avatar
Member
Milwaukee
Thanks Meter: 22
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by longsheep

Can you please explain me how to do so in detail?(or link me related articles pls) I am a newbie to android!

Sent from my LG-F320L using xda app-developers app

Sure... Sorry it tooks so long to answer.

The newer builds are being built with superuser (for the most part)
If you are rooted with a recovery simply download the zip in the previous post.
Install the zip in recovery and that will install superuser to your system.
Reboot open the app and update the binaries.
If you need to install a recovery you're going to have some different issues.
Last edited by Mikkey81; 22nd February 2014 at 11:28 PM. Reason: more details
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank