Post Reply

cm11 csipsimple (and embedded sip client) audio problem

OP enaon

23rd February 2014, 12:19 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Hello,
can anyone that has a cm11 dhacker29 edition rom, or one of the current cm11 nightlys for falcon, test a sip connection using the embedded sip client, or better yet the csipsimple one?

I get sound ok, but i only send distortion out. Works ok with vimphone, and other clients.

Works ok with kk4.4.2. I believe it is a cm11 bug, could someone test?
23rd February 2014, 01:29 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by enaon

Hello,
can anyone that has a cm11 dhacker29 edition rom, or one of the current cm11 nightlys for falcon, test a sip connection using the embedded sip client, or better yet the csipsimple one?

I get sound ok, but i only send distortion out. Works ok with vimphone, and other clients.

Works ok with kk4.4.2. I believe it is a cm11 bug, could someone test?

Dont't me worry, I come to my rescue.

Csipsimple works if the clock rate is set to 32 or 44.1KHz.
The Following User Says Thank You to enaon For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st March 2014, 10:40 PM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by enaon

Dont't me worry, I come to my rescue.

Csipsimple works if the clock rate is set to 32 or 44.1KHz.

I'm having a similar issue on a Google Experience ROM for the Verizon S4. Where did you change this Clock rate..? I'm assuming its the sound clock rate..?
17th May 2014, 10:11 AM   |  #4  
luci84tm's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Timisoara
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
csipsimple Clock Rate
Quote:
Originally Posted by vtx67

I'm having a similar issue on a Google Experience ROM for the Verizon S4. Where did you change this Clock rate..? I'm assuming its the sound clock rate..?

A little bit late, but maybe still ok for you:
menu-> settings-> menu again-> expert mod-> media-> Clock Rate.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Moto G Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank