Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Question [Q] [SEARCHING] Mobistel Cynus T5 Stock ROM

OP 57ak57

24th July 2013, 01:34 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Hey xda community,

someone out there with a backup of a STOCK Mobistel Cynus T5 ROM ?

Or a link where to get one?

Thanks in advance!
24th July 2013, 02:59 PM   |  #2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
...or maybe here's someone who can provide the ROM from a Backup?
24th July 2013, 07:28 PM   |  #3  
sskullcrusherr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vadodara
Thanks Meter: 47
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 57ak57

...or maybe here's someone who can provide the ROM from a Backup?

This section is for Canvas HD. But I see that the cellphones are the same excluding the camera megapixels. You can try the stock rom but I won't be responsible if you brick your device.
The Following User Says Thank You to sskullcrusherr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th July 2013, 08:18 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
I have a backup of stock-rom for Mobistel Cynus T5.

Send me a PM and I will upload it on tomorrow morning. No time yet, sorry!
The Following User Says Thank You to phiber2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th July 2013, 01:04 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by sskullcrusherr

This section is for Canvas HD. But I see that the cellphones are the same excluding the camera megapixels. You can try the stock rom but I won't be responsible if you brick your device.

actually i'm using Canvas HD based ROM's and it is indeed working without any problem.
Thanks anyway for helping mate

Quote:
Originally Posted by phiber2

I have a backup of stock-rom for Mobistel Cynus T5.

Send me a PM and I will upload it on tomorrow morning. No time yet, sorry!

You're my hero
25th July 2013, 07:06 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Dont know why Mobistel don't releases the software - but here are the files:

h**p://www52.zippyshare.com/v/38526287/file.html
h**p://www19.zippyshare.com/v/5432223/file.html

Just unpack with 7zip to external SD and flash with CWM. The folder is "/clockwordmod/backup/" ...

The old recovery.img should be back after the first boot.

Good luck
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to phiber2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th July 2013, 12:10 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Thumbs up
worked flawlessly!

Just need to do a factory reset after the restore is done.

I'm sure a few people out there will really appreciate your support like i do.

Again, thanks alot!
25th July 2013, 06:27 PM   |  #8  
sskullcrusherr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vadodara
Thanks Meter: 47
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
The kernel used in A116 stock and Cynus T5 is same i.e. 3.4.5 (shaobai@shaobai-OptiPlex-990)
31st July 2013, 04:03 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by sskullcrusherr

The kernel used in A116 stock and Cynus T5 is same i.e. 3.4.5 (shaobai@shaobai-OptiPlex-990)

Yes, but there seems to be a difference in its radio / baseband:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2386308

This was the reason why I had to go back to stock. Help!
11th November 2013, 12:34 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
I flashed SamHD custom rom, but now i have some problems with the mobile reception and gps. Can i use phiber2's files to go completely back to stock? So will the modem and kernel will be flashed too? Or is there any other solution for my problems? Thanks in advance!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes