Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,817 Members 54,185 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] [SEARCHING] Mobistel Cynus T5 Stock ROM

Tip us?
 
57ak57
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 52
Join Date: Jan 2008
Question [Q] [SEARCHING] Mobistel Cynus T5 Stock ROM

Hey xda community,

someone out there with a backup of a STOCK Mobistel Cynus T5 ROM ?

Or a link where to get one?

Thanks in advance!
 
57ak57
Old
#2  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 52
Join Date: Jan 2008
...or maybe here's someone who can provide the ROM from a Backup?
 
sskullcrusherr
Old
#3  
sskullcrusherr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 113
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Vadodara
Quote:
Originally Posted by 57ak57 View Post
...or maybe here's someone who can provide the ROM from a Backup?
This section is for Canvas HD. But I see that the cellphones are the same excluding the camera megapixels. You can try the stock rom but I won't be responsible if you brick your device.
If I helped you in any way, Press Thanks.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Current Devices:- Sony Xperia Z (Stock) & MMX Canvas HD A116 (JellyXperia V5 by kumar abhishek)

Old Devices:- Samsung Galaxy S I9000 (Stock)
The Following User Says Thank You to sskullcrusherr For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
phiber2
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 10
Join Date: Sep 2010
I have a backup of stock-rom for Mobistel Cynus T5.

Send me a PM and I will upload it on tomorrow morning. No time yet, sorry!
The Following User Says Thank You to phiber2 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
57ak57
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 52
Join Date: Jan 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by sskullcrusherr View Post
This section is for Canvas HD. But I see that the cellphones are the same excluding the camera megapixels. You can try the stock rom but I won't be responsible if you brick your device.
actually i'm using Canvas HD based ROM's and it is indeed working without any problem.
Thanks anyway for helping mate

Quote:
Originally Posted by phiber2 View Post
I have a backup of stock-rom for Mobistel Cynus T5.

Send me a PM and I will upload it on tomorrow morning. No time yet, sorry!
You're my hero
 
phiber2
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 10
Join Date: Sep 2010
Dont know why Mobistel don't releases the software - but here are the files:

h**p://www52.zippyshare.com/v/38526287/file.html
h**p://www19.zippyshare.com/v/5432223/file.html

Just unpack with 7zip to external SD and flash with CWM. The folder is "/clockwordmod/backup/" ...

The old recovery.img should be back after the first boot.

Good luck
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to phiber2 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
57ak57
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 52
Join Date: Jan 2008
worked flawlessly!

Just need to do a factory reset after the restore is done.

I'm sure a few people out there will really appreciate your support like i do.

Again, thanks alot!
 
sskullcrusherr
Old
#8  
sskullcrusherr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 113
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Vadodara
The kernel used in A116 stock and Cynus T5 is same i.e. 3.4.5 (shaobai@shaobai-OptiPlex-990)
If I helped you in any way, Press Thanks.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Current Devices:- Sony Xperia Z (Stock) & MMX Canvas HD A116 (JellyXperia V5 by kumar abhishek)

Old Devices:- Samsung Galaxy S I9000 (Stock)
 
phiber2
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 10
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by sskullcrusherr View Post
The kernel used in A116 stock and Cynus T5 is same i.e. 3.4.5 (shaobai@shaobai-OptiPlex-990)
Yes, but there seems to be a difference in its radio / baseband:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2386308

This was the reason why I had to go back to stock. Help!
 
pyran1208
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: May 2013
I flashed SamHD custom rom, but now i have some problems with the mobile reception and gps. Can i use phiber2's files to go completely back to stock? So will the modem and kernel will be flashed too? Or is there any other solution for my problems? Thanks in advance!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes